Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Back To Legoland Malaysia

Leave a comment

I actually didn’t expect to be back again to Legoland this soon (especially after our Legoland Windsor trip), but for his birthday this year, my not so little boy asked to stay in Legoland Hotel and visit Legoland Theme Park as his present. Well, since staying in Legoland Hotel was not cheap at all, it took time for us to finally said yes to his proposal……………..so we would be staying for one night in Legoland Hotel and playing in the theme park on the first day of our visit. Since he knew that Legoland Hotel was very expensive, the boy offered to pay for the Theme Park tickets for the four of us (including my mother) from his angpow (money he received on Chinese New Year), hahaha…………and asked me to go to the bank to withdraw his money to pay for the tickets. I said yes, but actually I didn’t do it. Well, he’s going to be a teenager soon, and I don’t think he’ll be enjoying Legoland as much as he did before, so I think all the money that we’ve spent for this trip it was worth the investment (memories, happiness, smiles, laughter, togetherness).

I chose to visit the theme park on weekdays on the last day of Singapore school holiday although I heard lots of protests from him of why couldn’t we go earlier, hahaha………..but it was a very good choice since there was almost no queue anywhere except for the newest Ninjago ride in the afternoon. Based on what I know, Malaysia school holiday hadn’t started yet so I predicted the queue would be manageable. I’ve blogged about Legoland before, so for a complete review and tips on what to bring to Legoland and how to beat the queue, you can read it in my post here.

We went to Johor, Malaysia early in the morning and was so happy to see almost no queue at both Singapore Tuas and Malaysia immigration clearance. Singapore cars now have to pay RM 20 at the immigration counter using Tap and Go card before entering Malaysia (one time only and no need to pay when leaving Malaysia).

We parked at the hotel parking area (free parking for hotel guests), and although we couldn’t do an early check in, but we were able to store our luggage in the concierge, got the free WiFi password, and were allowed to enter the theme park 30 minutes earlier before opening time as hotel guests (double happiness…………….)

We were rushed to the theme park and didn’t even remember to take pictures in front of Legoland Theme Park or even in front of the hotel………………..we completely forgot……………..but never mind, we did it before so it wasn’t a big deal anyway.

Only very few rides were already opened at that early time. There were some dancing and singing from the staff who asked the children to join too, but the boy wasn’t showing any interest at all (big boy didn’t do singing and dancing with little children, hahaha…………..)

No queue at the boating school ride

That early morning, only boating school, driving school, Lego City Airport, and Legoland Express at the Lego City were opened. We only rode Boating School attraction and Legoland Express as the others didn’t seem to interest the boy at all.

One of the ride with longest queue in the park once it was opened could be seen here. Luckily, we were here first

Since there was no other option and we didn’t know what else to do, we decided to board the train to see Miniland from far far away……………..

All Aboard……………..

 

A glimpse of Miniland from the train

And nope, we didn’t come back to see Miniland in the afternoon as no one even remembered that this place even existed…………..besides, we were too exhausted and all wet because of the rain and to be honest, a bit boring too for us……….

The park was not crowded at all and some of the rides were not even opened yet even after 1 hour after the park’s opening time. For the whole day, the only ride that we needed to queue was only Ninjago (the newest and favorite ride in Legoland). Since the boy loved it, he rode this twice and he had to queue twice (but this one was not my kinda thing to do, I was so sleepy in the middle of the ride………………hey, I needed some adrenaline rush………………so yeah, bring me that roller coaster rides…………….)

I loved this ride because it had air con (it was very hot outside………………). We were not allowed to take pictures inside

 

There are the reason why my pictures were almost everywhere in almost every ride. It was because daddy decided that he would not try any rides which was going to take him higher than his height……………….so yeah, mommy was on duty again……………..

 

Hey, this wasn’t even scary at all………………

We then saw the Ninjago Ride and was so excited to try this new ride, but then were very disappointed when we saw “Under Maintenance” sign at the door. The ride was not going to open until few hours later. Well, we thought that the reason the staff put the words under maintenance was because we were the only ones there, so it would be a great loss for them if we were the only ones playing because that meant that they had to run the whole rides. It would be a waste of electricity, so yeah……….we got it……………..

Matching costumes with the background

 

Ice and water Ninjago Lego ( or so I thought……………I don’t even know any of the characters from Ninjago)

 

This one definitely was Fire…………….

 

On the way to the Land of Imagination

 

It was so hot……………

The first ride that we saw was this Observation Tower. Well, we saw Lego Studio but the movie was not about to start until 30 minutes later, so we decided to ride this first. The moment we walked to the entrance gate, the staff immediately put Under Maintenance sign when he saw us……………..hahahaha…………………ok, we got it………..we were the only four people who were going to ride this huge tube, so he decided that it was not worth to operate it just for us, but it was opened 30 minutes later and again, no queue because there were very few people showed up at that time.

Relaxing ride……………….daddy was brave enough to ride this because this big thing moved so slow that we didn’t feel the movements at all

So, while waiting for the ride to open and the movie to start, the best way to do was to go inside this Build and Test Building and had a nice seat in a super cold environment (I love air con because once again, it was so hot outside).

Building Legos

 

They had fun trying to build cars

After we were done with the movie and saw the whole Legoland from the Tower, the boy and I head straight to the Kids Power Tower which I really wanted to try to prove that I was strong enough to bring us to the very top………………

Let’s begin………………

 

Yes, we were strong enough to go the the top several time…………………and dropping down was the best part of it all………………

 

This Merlin’s Challenge ride in Lego Kingdom was not as fun as the one in Windsor. I got dizzy after riding this ride in Windsor because it moved so fast, but not in here……………..

 

Next stop, was one of our favorite ride, and it was The Dragon Roller Coaster. Seriously, I really thought that my bravery level had gone up to at least 5 steps above since I could ride The Dragon without closing my eyes, ride Project X more than once, and was happily asked my son so ride Dino Island for the second time and would have absolutely gone up for the third time if we were not too wet and too cold and just wanted to go to to our hotel room in the afternoon.

With very short queue, we managed to ride The Dragon 3 times before lunch time…………..wow…………..what a record……………

 

Our favorite roller coaster: The Dragon. I love this picture because I looked slimmer in this photo, hahaha…………..but pictures can be deceiving………………..

Even the family who queued in front of us said that last time when they went to Legoland, they had to queue for 1.5 hours, so they were happy to see no crowd in their favorite ride.

Lunch time……………we were back to PizzaMania just like last time. By the way, since it was weekday, not all restaurants were open, so there were not many choices either

 

Nom Nom Nom…………..2 pizzas, spaghetti, chicken wings, and salad…………….and not to forget: cold drinks…………

After our tummies were so full, we needed some time to digest the food before going to another roller coaster ride. So let’s head to the Star Wars Miniland (daddy’s favorite).

On the way to Star Wars Miniland, which luckily was indoor with air con………….yippie………………

 

The display inside was actually very good, but since I knew nothing about Star Wars, it was boring for me

 

If you like Star Wars, then you would like this a lot because the details were amazing

By the way, my grown up boy didn’t want to play in the playground which were many inside the theme park. Well, in a good side, it saved time too…………..hahaha……………

He rode this 5 times…………………..which would not have happened when if we went on weekends

 

Spray……….spray………………

 

It was fun…………….

 

The only picture with Legoland Hotel in the background since we completely forgot to take picture in front of the hotel

 

Are you ready for Project X? It was amazing to see little kids showed no scary faces when riding this (compared to me who had to scream so loud every time we slide down)

 

3 times in Project X…………………absolutely broke my record since I promised to myself not to ride this more than one

 

Why did this Technic Twister move so slowly…………..? I expected to feel a bit dizzy but not at all

The last ride for us was Dino Island……………yes, we saved the best for last……………….and we loved it since we got all wet and we also rode it under the rain (it was drizzling so it was safe enough to open the ride).

Going once………….

 

Going twice…………..

The boy and daddy still went for another performance of Ninjago while my mom and I went straight to the hotel to get the room key. Overall, it was a very enjoyable day at Legoland and we hope there will be more thrilling rides when we come again……………..

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

