Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Little Day Out: Skyline and Luge Sentosa

Leave a comment

skyline

For his birthday this year (yeah, it was already months ago and this is a very late post, but better late than never……………), he asked to go to Sentosa because he wanted to ride Skyline and Ludge. I didn’t really have clear idea of how to do those two things although I sometimes saw those two rides when we went to Sentosa. So we said okay and off we went on a very hot Saturday morning. Well, I was a bit afraid of how to maneuver the ludge actually, but let’s give it a try. Daddy, on the other hand, had no clues at all of what he was going to face, hahaha……….so he was all okay and cheerful until he finally knew of what he had to deal with…………….

We bought ticket for family rides and also for multiple rides. It cost us $68 for eight ride family pass (share 8 luge rides & 8 skyrides). So, daddy and I will take turn to accompany the boy riding the skyline and luge. Ideally, the boy would get 4 turns while daddy and I would each share 2 turns.

20160312_153612

Daddy was all smiling before he knew what would happen…………..

Ok, so the first ride was with daddy………….and he really had no idea at all of what would happen………………………………………height was (and still is) his biggest fear and the skyline really took him so high above the ground, and it was a shocking experience for him. He said he didn’t dare to move at all during the ride and was all quiet. Well, that made me scare too because I was not very fond of being in a very high place with my feet dangling no matter how beautiful the view would be. Thankfully, the ride down with the luge was so fun and they both loved it so much. Look at their smiles all the way down:

dsc09156

Here we come…………….

Daddy even said he wanted to just ride the luge without taking the skyline, which I said he could do it but he had to walk up until the top of the hill. There are some escalators on the way up, but he still needed to do lots of walking……………and he gave up………….hahaha………….

img_1698

Second trip with the luge

So it was my turn to ride on the skyline, and yes…………although the view was beautiful, but it was very scary at the first time. I didn’t dare to move or looked down below. The boy seemed pretty much okay and he wasn’t scare at all. He moved so many times during the ride to see the view on his left, right, down, and even back which made me so nervous, hahaha………………..but I saw a mother with her family in the skyline in front of me was so relaxed during the ride and she even managed to get some pictures with her big camera. So I thought, maybe taking picture would help me to be more relaxed during the ride and enjoyed it.

dsc09188

Forest and beach view from the top

So, for my second and third round of my skyline rides, I took my camera with me and took many pictures. And yes, I finally enjoyed the ride and didn’t feel scare anymore (hey, at least I survived three rides and I was happy to finally conquer my fear of heights……………). I could even looked down below me without getting butterflies in my stomach.

dsc09166

Hello from the top

One thing that I was afraid of, that the ride would stop in the middle because of technical difficulties, hahaha………..but thankfully that didn’t happen. My husband still couldn’t believe that I managed to get so many photos during the scary rides (to him, but not to me…………..)

dsc09186

Going up and up…………

 

dsc09227

High above the ground in a super hot day

 

dsc09198

For once, we were as high as the blue tower, so yes, it was very high and not suitable if you’re afraid of height

Ticket for the luge was also sold separately from the skyline, so yes, it was possible to just ride the luge without having to go up with the skyline…………..but you have to walk up to the hill. Alight in Imbiah Station if you just want to ride the luge. Alight in Beach Station if you want to start with the skyline.

dsc09202

Prepare to go down with the luge

The luge was easy to maneuver (even I was not so sure if I was going to be able to manage it), and it was fun to go down again and again. The boy was surely enjoyed all the rides and 4 times each with the skyline and luge were surely not enough for him. Well, maybe we’ll come back again next year………………..

luge

Happy faces, fun rides, satisfied customers, oh what a day………

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

