Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Practicing His Jumping Skill (Gran Melia Hotel Jakarta)

Leave a comment

Yes, that was the correct way to spell Gran Melia, and not Grand Melia. If not mistaken, years ago there were some new rules made by the government not to use English Language for product / service names. That was why a restaurant near my house changed its name from Wonderland to Wonderlan, Graha to Grha, and Grand to Gran. Sounds funny? Yep, I still feel the same even until now.

This was our second visit to Gran Melia Hotel. As usual, daddy was on business trip and we came to stay too. Although for only one night, but it was refreshing especially for the boy who glued his eyes to the TV wherever we were in the bedroom. One good thing was the bathroom had transparent window so once again, he could see his favorite TV channel while in the bathtub.

DSC06554

The not so crowded street in the afternoon. This will totally change once the after office hour starts……………….

The room design was still the same from our last visit. Well, for the boy, it never matters what the design of the rooms is……….as long as he can stay in a hotel with big bathtub and his favorite TV channel………….. is okay for him, and even a small pool will satisfy him, as long as there is a pool.

DSC06563

Comfortable bed……………and big too………….

DSC06576

Haizzz…………..couldn’t stop watching TV, but then……………what else could we do? There were no malls nearby and I was too lazy to drive to the malls, especially in the Jakarta traffic jam.

DSC06655

His favorite bathroom………………….with a soft pillow and overlooking the TV

DSC06562

Hmmm…………..what can I order for dinner???

DSC06670

I once said that I love this sofa bed so much and I want this in my bedroom too……….

And, we were surprised to see the new swimming pool…………..still loved the old one, but never mind…………….

DSC06581

Whoa…….totally new………..and smaller………….

DSC06584

Plus point, it had three beach balls

DSC06607

An empty pool during our 2 days stay. It was weekdays and most people were here for business, not having fun like us………. Oh, it was so good when we were walking with the bathrobe to the swimming pool and met other people in full business clothes walking to the meeting room, we felt like………….”yeah, this is life…………happy and fun…………….”

DSC06595

And of course, he would jump and jump and jump

Jump Style

His signature jump: back flip……..

Jump Style

What about this one? And oh, the pool was 1.5M depth by the way, so unless your kid can swim, please don’t do this………..

Jump Style

Another back flip

At night, we wandered around the hotel to take pictures with the Christmas decoration. I thought the Christmas tree was the same with the one we saw 2 years ago.

DSC06678

Big and tall Christmas tree

DSC06684

Yep, it was the same

DSC06686

Even this was the same. We still remembered Santa Claus with his reindeer up there

DSC06689

GRAN MELIA signage

DSC06690

And also, the same red flowers

DSC06692

Wine bottles…………..and nope, you can’t have that………….

DSC06694

Simple decor in front of the restaurant

DSC06698

Going back to our room

DSC06705

Morning swim

Jumping Style

Now, I’ll jump this way

Jumping Style

And like this

Jumping Style

And last one

DSC06754

Now the “normal” jump

DSC06757

4 Laps of swimming…………..and done.

 

 

 

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

