Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Changi Airport T3 Christmas

2 Comments

Nowhere to go during this December holiday? Just go to Changi Airport Terminal 3 and see the (always) marvelous Christmas decoration. Don’t go on weekends especially at night as it is always very crowded and is so difficult to take pictures without at least 5 to 10 other people that you never know inside the pictures.

If you want to take good pictures, try to go on weekdays morning, very quiet and too many people even in this big Mickey Mouse playground.

IMG_7659

No queue at all at this playground………and no, it wasn’t free, mommy had to spent $30 in one single receipt so the child would play here for only 20 minutes, which ended just in a blink of an eye. Very fast! I don’t even know when I’ll be using the things that I bought, but that’s okay, as long as he’s happy. You should look at his eyes when I showed him the big Mickey’s ears from afar. The good point was, although the maximum number of kids were 15, there were less then 10 kids in the playground that time. We went for the first session which was at 12.20 to 12.40 pm

 

IMG_7660

The big slide on the left side

 

IMG_7662

To me, there wasn’t much to do in here, but the kids were still having fun jumping and bouncing and sliding

Before lunch, we went to see the big castle decorated with Christmas ornaments near the check in counters. There were supposed to be some shows and meet and greet session with Mickey and Minnie and other performances, but we didn’t stay long to find out more.

 

IMG_7671

First show on the weekdays started at 5 pm

 

IMG_7686

Beautiful castle, I only took the pictures with my phone and not my camera, so the result are a bit disappointing for me

 

IMG_7690

Welcome to Mickey and Minnie village

 

IMG_7700

One of the castle’s door with red curtains

 

IMG_7693

Toy soldiers

 

IMG_7698

Taking picture with the toy soldiers

 

IMG_7674

And nope, they are not real cookies and can not be eaten. One of the small kid asked me: “Excuse me, can I eat that?” and I said: “No, sorry you can not.” And he looked disappointed, hahaha…….

 

IMG_7677

Gingerbread cookies…………yummm

 

We will be going back to our home country soon and the internet connection is not very good there, so I’m not going to blog anymore until next year.

Have a blessed Christmas everyone………..

And Happy New Year too………….

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “Changi Airport T3 Christmas

  1. masih lumayan lah buat mainnya bayar $30 tapi kan buat dapetin barang ya, daripada mesti bayar $30 cuma buat main doang? hahaha.

    lagi pulang indo ya.. lama pula ya.. asik banget!! have fun ya!

    • Iya, emang pinter sih airportnya bikin orang belanja. Apalagi yg anaknya banyak, tinggal dikali aja tuh. Iya lagi pulang sekalian ngabisin libur skul. Merry Christmas ya, met liburan juga bareng nyokap.

Leave a Reply

