Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Visiting Science Center: Waterworks

Leave a comment

We spent our evening visit to Science Center in Waterworks. It’s good for the kids especially during the hot weather like these days. When we visited Science Center, the rain was so heavy in the afternoon so the Waterworks was closed for at least 2 hours. Thankfully it was opened again at around 4.30 pm.

No swimming pool in here, but there are so many things for kids to do and learn. This place can be very crowded in the evening or usually 2 hours before closing time. It might be better to play here in the morning, but the weather is usually super hot in the morning. For my son, the more the merrier. He liked it better when it was packed with other children.

IMG_4896

Waterworks in the morning……………very quiet

 

DSC03506

Waterworks in the evening just after the door was opened after the rain, not many children knew that this was already opened, so we didn’t see too many people around here

 

IMG_4980

The balls could “fly…..” The problem was, how to make the balls floated above the water……….

 

IMG_4999

Water seesaw that could spread water…………….complete with a a shallow pool

 

IMG_5005

Water cannon……..always his favorite

I still consider a trip to Science Center is fun and cheap. The entrance fee is very reasonable comparing to other kids’ attractions, especially when you register as member. The only problem is, we live very far away from Science Center, so we do not visit this place very often.

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

