Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Gold Coast Trip Day 8

Leave a comment

Finally, our last day in Gold Coast!  As our flight would be leaving at 9.25 am, we decided to leave the hotel earlier. The reception was not yet opened, so we just left the keys on the box near the reception area.

Sea view from our balcony at 5 am

Sea view from our balcony at 5 am. It was already very bright even at 4 in the morning

20141122_055129

Me and the boy before we went to the airport

20141122_060118

The three generations

We took bus number 777 for about 20 minutes. The bus stopped just opposite the departure area. After the immigration clearance, there were only one (not so big) duty free shop and one small cafe. I remember there was nothing else inside. Gold Coast Airport was not so big but very crowded.

20141122_082841

Tried this and that at the duty free shop

IMG_7510

Cute hat

20141122_083607

Another cute hat. At the end, I bought 2 T-shirts for the boy. I didn’t have time to shop during the holiday, so when I saw 2 nice T-shirts for AUD 20, I just grabbed them and paid at the cashier

IMG_7512

Finally, going to the our plane. Scoot was the yellow one

The 8 hours journey seemed very long and we were all bored and tired. I can’t imagine if we have to go to America or Europe which must be more than 8 hours…………….I might not be able to stand straight anymore…………..

IMG_7513

No entertainment system on the plane, so daddy already put some movies to the ipad

Cream Pasta

Less than 1 hour after the plane took of, the boy declared: “I’m hungry………..” so we ordered this fettuccine with cream sauce and sausages which he finished very fast.

Chocolate Bread

The adults were happy to eat the chocolate bread from Coles. This one tasted very yummy…….

Coles Chips

We brought biscuits for the boy snack and also potato chips from Coles. The boy finished 98% of the chips by himself. This was good because it didn’t contain MSG, not fried, and not too salty, but the taste was good.

Thank God we landed safely in Singapore, we enjoyed the holiday, and we were all healthy during the trip.

And that was the end of our trip to Gold Coast.

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

