Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Gold Coast Trip Day 5

6 Comments

We started the day early and decided that it was BEACH TIME!

Beach

I still feel guilty that I didn’t take the boy to the beach very often. He likes beach so much and always enjoys every visit to the beach. Surfers Paradise beach near our hotel was very quiet that morning, clean, peaceful, calm, and we really loved to see the big waves coming under our feet.

Beach

This beach was within walking distance to our hotel (about 5 minutes walk) and we only had one chance to visit this beach.

Enjoying the moment

Enjoying the moment

Saying goodbye to Surfers Paradise Beach

Saying goodbye to Surfers Paradise Beach

Then we went back to Artique Hotel to pack our things because we had to move to another hotel.

Dip himself in the Jacuzzi for the last time

Dip himself in the Jacuzzi for the last time

Also saying goodbye to the Jacuzzi

Also saying goodbye to the Jacuzzi

It was time to move......we still had one suitcase and two backpacks plus 3 lady's bags

It was time to move……we still had one suitcase and two backpacks plus 3 lady’s bags

The view from Northcliffe Station

The view from Northcliffe Station

Taking picture in Northcliffe Station before we left

Taking picture in Northcliffe Station before we left

Don't forget to tap the Go Card in the station before entering the tram and after exiting the tram

Don’t forget to tap the Go Card in the station before entering the tram and after exiting the tram

Our last tram ride (no trams in Palm Beach Area)

Our last tram ride (no trams in Palm Beach Area)

Chickery Chick, the restaurant opposite Remembrance Drive bus stop, the place where we had lunch the first time we arrived in Gold Coast

Chickery Chick, the restaurant opposite Remembrance Drive bus stop, the place where we had lunch the first time we arrived in Gold Coast

We were going to move to Palm Beach Area, which was nearer to the airport. We were going to take public bus to the airport and the flight would be early in the morning, so choosing Palm Beach Area for our stay was the right decision. We only needed to board bus number 777 from the bus stop near our hotel, and the journey was only 15 to 20 minutes.

My plan was to go to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary which was only 10 minutes bus ride from our hotel in Palm Beach, Laguna Park (3 minutes walk from the hotel), and visited the library (3 bus stop from the hotel), and we were supposed to have 1 free day to do anything (unplanned) on the day before we went home, but since the plan had already changed, the one free day turned to be a visit to Sea World.

To go to Palm Beach, first we boarded the tram to Broadbeach Station, then continued the journey for about an hour by bus number 700 to Palm Beach. The bus stop was very close to the hotel (2 minutes walking distance).

Pacific Fair Shopping Center in Broadbeach

Pacific Fair Shopping Center in Broadbeach

Since the hotel room was not ready, we just put our bags in the hotel and decided to have lunch first in the Pines Shopping Center (3 bus stops from the hotel). We took bus number 765.

The Pines Shopping Center

The Pines Shopping Center

Yaaaayyy, so happy to see Christmas Tree

Yaaaayyy, so happy to see Christmas Tree

The one and only book store inside the mall

The one and only book store inside the mall

Sorry, no Geronimo Stilton books in here

Sorry, no Geronimo Stilton books in here

The mall wasn’t too big, but had K-Mart, Woolworths, and Coles. We couldn’t find many options for our lunch inside the mall, so the boy said he wanted pizza. What??? Pizza in Australia??? Can we please try something else besides pizza??? Well, he was lucky because other food was only MC Donald, KFC, Subway, a bakery, and a kebab stall. So we headed to…………..Pizza Hut.

Unlike Pizza hut in Singapore or Jakarta, the stall didn’t provide big seating area, only 1 small table inside and 2 tables outside. We chose to sit outside where the wind blew so hard…….

To our surprise, one extra large pizza was only AUD 4.95. Seriously!!! One super big size pizza for only AUD 4.95. We chose 1 pepperoni and 1 ham and and cheese with thin crust. The taste??? I get to tell you that it was delicious…………….surprisingly very yummy and crispy……………and once again, cheap.  Definitely one of our favorite fast food.

Two big pizza in big boxes

Two big pizza in big boxes

The garlic cheese bread was also big, crispy, and soooo.....yummy, different than we usually had before

The garlic cheese bread was also big, crispy, and soooo…..yummy, different than we usually had before

Another highlight was the crispy chicken. Top notch!

Another highlight was the crispy chicken. Top notch!

Not so healthy food? No worry? It's holiday after all, and I had promised that during the holiday we could eat anytime anywhere anything as long as we're healthy

Not so healthy food? No worry? It’s holiday after all, and I had promised that during the holiday we could eat anytime anywhere anything as long as we’re healthy. No need to stress ourselves because of eating, just pay and enjoy the food………

After lunch, the boy saw this:

Playground in Mc Donald...........

Playground in Mc Donald………..

He insisted he wanted to play there, and I was like “What, play in the Mc Donald Playground??? We have better playgrounds in Singapore.” It was like wasting the time for me, but you know what his answer was??? He said “Hei, I will grow up and might not like that kind of playground anymore. So it’s ok now to play.” Ok then, you win this, go and play just because you will grow up and hate to see that you’re not going to like playground anymore. So please enjoy this and I will enjoy the moment I can still see you playing happily in the playground and not going out with your friends and girl friend.

We also bought AUD 1 soft cone ice cream in Mc Donalds. We didn't like it, it was too soft and melted easily

We also bought AUD 1 soft cone ice cream in Mc Donalds. We didn’t like it, it was too soft and melted easily

Then we visited the library, and daddy said: “We came so far away from Singapore to Australia just to see the library?” Hey, for me the experience was still different. We love libraries and if we still have enough time, I will include the visit to the library in every country in my itinerary. Besides, it was good experience for us to see libraries in other countries.

Spacious and clean library

Spacious and clean library

Water tap (drinking water) inside the library

Water tap (drinking water) inside the library

Going inside, I loved the green color in the library

Going inside, I loved the green color in the library

Daddy was surprised to see the new books collections in the library, especially new comics. The boy and I stared in amazement to Enid Blyton’s books collections that we never saw before. The books were in good shapes and smelt like new. The arrangement for the children section was also very nice. We loved the bright colors of the sofas too.

The children books collection on one table

The children books collection on one table

I loved how the books were arranged. Not in the  book shelves as usual,

I loved how the books were arranged. Not in the book shelves as usual. These were the collections for younger children

I want that computer keyboard too. So cute......

I want that computer keyboard too. So cute……

Enid Blyton's collections. All in good shapes and tidy. Love it!

Enid Blyton’s collections. All in good shapes and tidy. Love it!

So happy that my son loves Blyton's books too now

So happy that my son loves Blyton’s books too now

So serious in reading books

So serious in reading books

My sister found a good books about stitching and the patterns, and both my sister and mom were so serious talking about how to make one of the bag like shown in the book

My sister found a good books about stitching and the patterns, and both my sister and mom were so serious talking about how to make one of the bag like shown in the book

This was not real, I posed for the camera. Well, no one was bothered to take my picture, so I had to pose, rite?

This was not real, I posed for the camera. Well, no one was bothered to take my picture, so I had to pose, rite? But it was like real, wasn’t it?

So, everyone was happy spending time in the library.

We then headed to the hotel and played in Laguna Park, but I’ll save those two for tomorrow since it is already midnight. I have to finish this ASAP because the boy said he is going to read and judge my writing…………….ouch!

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

6 thoughts on “Gold Coast Trip Day 5

  1. Awww we dont have many Blyton’s books in the nearest library😦 not even Mallory Towers.

Leave a Reply

