Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Hit The Ball Hard Baby!!!

2 Comments

Years ago when we still lived in Jakarta, daddy bought a golf club set because he said he was going to start learning golf. It was a second hand, but still in very good condition and complete with balls and gloves. Last year he insisted to bring this big bag of golf clubs here and said that he was going to continue play again. But as I have had guessed before, the big and bulky bag of golf clubs just sit nicely in the corner of the room for months! And yes, it annoyed me a lot as someone who cleaning, taking care, and arranging many things in the house everyday.

So I said at least we’ve got to use those golf clubs once and maybe after that we would be in the mood to play again, and hopefully will continue as a routine exercise. The little boy was very excited when I said we were going to the driving range to play golf. He kept asking me why they name it “a driving range” but I said I don’t know, I have to Google first………..”, but then again I forget and do not find out until now………

He’d been to the Dino Park Mini Golf for children when we were in Phuket some years ago, and he enjoyed it a lot. But he was using the smaller golf club that we rented from the place. This time, since we didn’t have kids size golf club, we let him played with one of daddy’s club.

We played with 100 balls and took turn to hit the ball. I’ve never played golf before and boy it was so difficult to hit the ball straight every time………….the stick was heavy difficult to point to the right object and direction.

But look at this little man here………….he hit the ball straight for the first time and the ball just swung right to the green area in front of him.

IMG_6153

Although the technique was very far from correct……….but just to be able to hit the ball to the field below him was a complete satisfaction for him………..

IMG_6187

Daddy tried to teach the correct way, but I thought he was just still in the mood of playing and not learning that day

Daddy’s glove was absolutely too big for him, so daddy brought him to the shop inside the driving range and bought him his new junior golf glove! Daddy also planned to buy him his first junior golf club at that time ( and it was only his first trial…………..), but the store only sold a complete set which cost $500. This absolutely is an expensive sport!

IMG_6208

Looking good with his new glove…………fit perfectly too for him. HE said he really wanted to hit the ball very hard so it would end up in the farthest directions (200 M), but I said it’s only for pro

He struggled to hit the balls but was very persistent to finish all the balls in the basket. And guess what! He enjoyed hitting the ball so much that at the end daddy and I only hit 3 balls each. The boy didn’t even give us a chance to take turn with him and just keep hitting the ball again and again (he pretended not to hear us when we asked to take turn………….).

IMG_6209

He’s a natural……………………..in my bias opinion.…………..but we’ll see whether he will continue to like this or not

So when I asked him at home whether he loved his first time hitting the balls at the driving range, no wonder he said yes. He even said he wanted to join golf lessons…………………..but we’ve checked and the fee for golf lessons is (not) shockingly super expensive……………….sigh…………

He said he wanted to play in a real golf field and ride a buggy. Well, someday when you know how to play in the correct technique, my dear. For now, just continue hit the balls hard till you reach 200 M.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “Hit The Ball Hard Baby!!!

  1. seru ya main golf… gua seumur2 belum pernah lho nyobain main gold😀

    • Kalo yang suka sih seru ya, tapi kalo buat gua sih enggak, hahaha….. Kalo di driving range kan semua pada serius main sendiri2, nah kalo gua butuh olahraga yg bisa sambil gosip2, hahaha…..

Leave a Reply

