Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Westgate Mall Jurong East

Leave a comment

We went to this place months ago when the playground was still newly opened. The  playground is located in the rooftop of Westgate Mall and it is absolutely free to enter. When we arrived at the mall, we saw these cute big and small pandas at the entrance door and we wasted no time to take photos with these black and white animals.

IMG_2982

IMG_2988

IMG_2994

 

There is also a small fountain for kids to play near the pandas. When we saw this, my mom asked: “Is this the playground? Do we come this far from home just to play in here?”

Well, thankfully not. The real playground is located at the top floor of the mall with giant tree house, slides, climbing area, and also a wet playground. Yes, the playground is consisted of dry and wet playground. When we entered the play area, it was sooo….crowded and it was so hard to even move from one play area to another. The weather inside was also very hot. In the evening when more people came, the security didn’t let the newly comers entered the area until some kids and adults left the playground. The queue was quite long in the evening. I think this was good because there would be be too many people inside the play area which will not make us comfortable, plus it  was super hot inside.

IMG_2997

 

The big hit was of course the giant tree house. There was one staff supervised the children inside the tree house, but with so many children played inside the house, I didn’t think one person is enough to look out for the children.

IMG_3009

 

Besides the slides and tree house, there is also an area at the back of the playground specially designed for smaller children. I didn’t take photos of the area as it was packed with kids and their parents and my son didn’t show interest of playing in that area.
IMG_3015

IMG_3003

IMG_3013

 

Although the place was crowded and hot, the boy still enjoyed playing in here and it was so difficult to ask him to stop. The water play was his favorite as it was very hot that day and the water spray was absolutely refreshing. If I had brought extra clothes, I would also love to accompany the boy so that we could get wet together. Bathrooms and changing rooms are located outside the play area, but there is a free body drier inside the wet playground.

IMG_3041

IMG_3034

IMG_3023

Compared to IMM, I absolutely like IMM playground better than this. IMM free outdoor playground is located in a bigger space so it never feels too crowded even though there are many people inside. The huge free space between the dry and wet playground and the tree house also helps in creating good air circulation thus the place doesn’t feel so hot, and also provide big space for children and parents to just sit and have a nice picnic or for the children to just run free.

We met our friends at the playground and had a nice dinner together at the food court inside the mall. After that, the children still continued playing in the small fountain full with lights at one side at the mall. It is always amazing how the kids can have fun with simple thing like this.

IMG_3061

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

