Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Pesona Bamboe Hotel Lembang

Leave a comment

DSC02202

On our trip to Bandung, we stayed in Pesona Bamboe Hotel in Lembang Area. As usual, I had difficulties in choosing the hotel because of many reasons, mainly because of the location. I finally booked this hotel because it is closed to De Ranch, which we would visit on our second day of trip.

It is located very far away from the Bandung City, and there are no air conditioners in this hotel, which worried me at first. Thankfully, when we arrived we fell in love with everything in this hotel and around the hotel. This hotel is separated into Pesona Bamboe 1 and 2. The first one is consisted of two storeys wooden house which can be booked separately (first floor and second floor) or together. We stayed in the second building since we booked a presidential suite room for 4 persons (plus a child). Pesona Bamboe 2 is a four storeys building (if I’m not mistaken) and it’s just the regular building, but I still prefer staying in the second building if we will come back next time. It is because my son likes to jump and run around the room, so it can be frustrating for other people who are staying below us, and even if we stay in the first floor, the footstep from other occupants in the second floor can be very disturbing too for us.

Since we stayed in the second building, we could park the car very near to our room. The best thing about this hotel is the location. There are atm, supermarket, wet market, and even a church within walking distance. Finding food is also very easy since we can find many food stalls just across the hotel (including Ampera, Ayam Brebes, wedang ronde, ketan bakar, tape, etc……) from morning to night. Not to mention some stores which sell snacks like our favorite keripik tempe from Sari Raos (hope I remember the name of the store correctly). So while my son spent time enjoying the hotel with me, the other adults could go shopping and bought snacks and vegetables from the wet market.

It also turned out that we didn’t need air conditioner at all. The weather was surprisingly very nice in the afternoon and very cold at night. We didn’t find any mosquitoes either. So after years, that was probably the first time that we finally enjoyed sleeping without ac.

The service from the staff was also excellent. Although there were some incidents with our toilet and our room, but they served us well and really tried to solve our problems. That was really a positive point of this hotel.

My son was very disappointed when he realized we only stayed for one night………….he said he should have stayed for at least 2 nights, hahaha………….but I said some people had to go back to work the next day so we must go home.

DSC02213

The hotel lobby which is separated from the guess rooms. Breakfast is also served in here (second floor)

Our room was very spacious with a little balcony. We got 1 master bed and two smaller beds. There was enough space for the boy to run and jump almost all the time. Seriously, he really had extra energy and he didn’t sleep the whole day, finally went to bed at 11 pm, and woke up at 6.30 in the morning. The good side was………………he ate a lot!!! He had breakfast, lunch, dinner, milk (twice), snack, bread (twice), and 4 bananas for one day only. If only I also had that much energy, I would also be as skinny as him even though I ate a lot……………………

DSC02089

We got room in the first floor…………..which was great since there was no elevator to to the upper room.

DSC02098

I was panicked when I entered the room……………”hey, where’s the bathroom???” Do we have a separate bathroom from the bedroom or what?”” My son had a good laugh on me when he heard this………..because he already found the secret……………..

The secret door to the bathroom...........

The secret door to the bathroom………..is behind one of those cupboard…………

Bathroom

It was a huge bathroom with bath tub and shower. Frankly speaking, we didn’t really like the bathroom especially the bathroom floor. The bathroom itself was OK and clean, but it was not bright and too gloomy and too moist. I think the floor should be changed into brighter color

DSC02092

A small balcony

Room

The huge room. The boy was pretending to sleep so I could take pictures…….By the way, expect only local channels in the television

DSC02104

Big windows for fresh air. Too bad some people decided to smoke near our bedroom and we could smell the smoke from our room. Good thing they were cooperative when I asked them to turn off their cigarettes. I don’t understand why people choose to create pollution with their cigarettes in such fresh air like this

DSC02124

An exploration around the hotel

DSC02142

This hotel is decorated with “Back to Nature” theme

DSC02158

The ants can play music too….

The boy insisted that he wanted to stay at the hotel during our two days of stay. He refused to go out even just to take a walk outside the hotel. So we asked what he would do the whole day at the hotel. His answer was: “Enjoy lah………”

There are many things to do inside the hotel if you are too lazy to go outside. You can rent a pool table for Rp. 30.000,- per hour or play this:

Chess

Giant chess. My son loved this so much that he kept asking me to come to the lobby and play with him even at 10 pm.

DSC02201

Have a good laugh with this board game

DSC02187

The lobby is traditionally decorated

DSC02192

I really wanted to eat meatball (bakso abang abang) when I saw this

Food & Drink

Food and drink replica at the lobby…………………amazing cause they were almost like real

Pool

Small pool with very cold water

IMG_3949

No one could stay long in this freezing water

IMG_3952

It’s better to dip yourself in the tub with hot water like him……….

IMG_4009

Small playground near the gazebo

Playground

The net on the left was his favorite

IMG_3994

Breakfast was decent enough but too bad most of the food were cold. This was the time where the boy could enjoy kerupuk as much as he wanted…………… Choice of food was fried rice, fried noodle, fried chicken, stir fry potatoes, sausages, batagor, and porridge., Even the porridge was cold.

Bread

Choice of bread and chocolate jelly pudding

Drink

Apple and orange juice, salad, tea, coffee, and milk for the coffee actually…………….but as a white milk lover, the boy finished two big glasses of plain milk all by himself.

We think this is the best hotel around the area. We tried to locate another good hotel but couldn’t find any that is so close to the food stalls and mini-market like this. Other hotels around this area are small or not so good from the outside.

As I mentioned before, this hotel is very far away from the city center, which can be a problem when you have to go back to Jakarta on weekends. The traffic jam was unbearable. It took 4.5 hours for us (including 2 toilet breaks for about 20 minutes each) to finally reached Pasteur Toll Road………….and another 3.5 hours to finally reached home………………but this place is closed to Tangkuban Perahu, De Ranch, and Lembang Floating Market.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

