Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Park Hopper

Leave a comment

The best thing that I love in Singapore (besides the faster internet connection than my hometown…………) is THE PARKS………………and they’re big and clean and free!!! This is something that we don’t get in our hometown, so the parks are absolutely like treasures for us.

Frankly speaking, I hate when my son spends too much time in the house watching TV or playing with gadgets. To me, going out at least once a week is a must. And I hate spending time at the malls (except when we go to the libraries at the mall or to dine together after going out or do my weekly grocery shopping). I am someone who have to see my kid running freely and playing happily in the open space for hours. I believe it is good for his health (mentally and physically). It is also a good bonding time for the family.

We are really outdoor persons. Spending time at the house on weekends does not only make my son cranky, but also driving me crazy. So we really need to get out and breathe the fresh air or looking at the green grass or listen to the sound of music made by the animals. Swimming, riding the bikes, playing in the playground, having nice picnics in the park, or even going for bird watching are so much fun and good for our body and souls.

So far, Pasir Ris Park is the park that we visit very often (especially because it is very close to where we live), but we also visit other parks as well. Recently, we had a nice and wonderful picnic in Singapore Botanic Garden (for the first time), and we truly enjoyed it that we promised to go back with bigger mat, a soft pillow, books, and more food and cold drinks! We never knew that many people spend their weekends to have picnics in Botanic Garden (I was quite shocked to see many people on the lawn that Saturday afternoon).

Plus, going outdoor ย can reduce the risk of myopia to children, and since genetically my son has the risk……………bringing him to outdoor activities is really a good choice for us.

Luckily, our son is not someone who must attach all the time to electronic devices and still prefer to play outside than sitting nicely on the coach with his gadgets.

For these past months, we had been visiting different parks, or same parks with different activities…………… but anyway it was a nice and simple getaway for us as we really love to spend time outdoor. We packed the binoculars,ย toys, food, and drink and headed out to the parks.

So for the next posts, I will write about parks and parks and parks. I talked to some mothers at school and they also said that they must see their children spending time outdoor very often. I think it is very common here that parents bring their children out since I always see the parks are full of people even at rainy days……….or windy days…………or in the middle of the day when the sun is just above your head and could melt you just like it melt Olaf the Snowman……………..

Yes, we are officially park hoppers right now, so……………..

Parks…………..here we come………….!

IMG_3486 - Copy

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

