Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

The Ant And The Grasshopper

Leave a comment

IMG_2211

I was so glad when I received a notification from school saying that all the Primary 2 students would go to watch another theater performance. I was so happy because as usual………..it was free……….hahaha……………

Watching a performance in the theater is not cheap at all, especially when the whole family go together, so when the school has this kind of activity, both me and the boy are always very excited and happy.

My boy loves seeing performance in the theater, and he couldn’t wait for the day to come. He went to see a performance when he was in P1 with his school and I already posted in here (The Frog Prince in DBS Art Center). ย This year, he would go to see the performance in Raffles Hotel. He was curious and excited because he never went to Raffles Hotel before, which his teacher said a must visit place when you are in Singapore. Luckily the teacher also said ” You don’t have to stay at the hotel, just look around the lobby and the surrounding to see the decoration, etc…etc…..” If the teacher hadn’t said the last sentence, I bet my boy would insist us to book a room there………….

I think I don’t have to say anything about the performance, because as usual (according to the boy), it was great, funny, and entertaining. If you have extra budget, I think you should bring your kids to see a professional production like thisย once in their life. It’s good for them to see real people in front of them act, singing catchy songs, dance together, and make the kids laugh with their funny dialogues. The story is also good with many lessons to learn for children. From my boy’s story, I could picture that all the actors and actress were good in engaging children’s participation to sing and dance with them or feel that they were part of the story too.

IMG_2224

This is the summary of what the children were going to see inside the theater

IMG_2223

Ticket price

IMG_2216

The boy’s ticket and his reflection of the story. He said he learnt the value of responsibility. He also said that he had a great time together with his friends

IMG_2217

The teacher also asked the students to draw about the story after the performance. This picture wasn’t finished yet, but the end result was already given to his teacher so I couldn’t take photo of his final drawing

IMG_2220

I love when school has really good activity like this for the students to enjoy. It’s fun, classy, and also educate the children to love art since they were young. Next stop is the field trip to one of Singapore’s best park………..and as usual, the boy couldn’t wait for it……..

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

