Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Popcorn

4 Comments

This is my first post with illustrations drawn specially for me by my boy. If you want to know the whole story, please refer to my previous post The Lego Movie. And yeay, I’m so happy………………because he had promised to draw more and more pictures (why? I will share later in my next post, although this one is not a promise……………).

I like these pictures so much and even though some of you might think that these are not as good as I see (please do not compare to other bloggers’ illustrations or pictures, these ones are hand made you know, with marker and white paper only, and he made them between his math and Chinese lessons at home. Pretty pretty please.…………..).

Well anyway, I find these pictures hilarious because of these reasons:

1. I can’t draw like this, so it’s awesome for someone who only good in drawing squares and rectangles shapes like me…….

2. My boy drew these for me, so of course it’s something special for me

3. I don’t care what other people think, I still think they’re awesome

4. And nope, I really don’t care what other people will say, they’re the best pictures for me……….

5. And yes, I’m very biased as a mother, so please forgive me………….

This is what happened when we watched Lego Movie. As usual (although not always), we bought salty popcorn for the boy. It’s his favorite. Being a very cost efficient mother, the boy and I usually shared the popcorn. Ok, that’s not the only reason. I don’t think that each of us eating a whole bucket of popcorn is good for him (his health) and my weight.

So this time, I also planned to share, but I got a more brilliant idea. Daddy bought a sweet popcorn for himself, so instead of just sharing the popcorn with the boy, I planned to also grab some sweet popcorn from daddy. So I would get half from the boy, and half from daddy. And the best seat for me to do that…..is to sit in the middle. The boy sometimes lets me to sit in the middle, and this time let’s try my luck……………

Picture1

The plan: I was going to sit in the middle so I could grab popcorn from both sides (the sweet popcorn from daddy and the salty popcorn from the boy).
The fact: The boy said he wanted to sit in the middle.

Ok, no problem. Besides, I like salty popcorn much better than sweet popcorn. We used to share the popcorn half and half.

Picture2

7,8, and 9 were our seats number

Picture3

Ok, I was wrong. He had changed to a different person that day……….he didn’t want me to grab his popcorn……..

So, after asking and begging………….he finally gave me:

One piece of his popcorn!

And he said it was enough! Seriously!

So finally, this was the last scene:

Picture4

I grabbed daddy’s popcorn while he was asleep during the movie! Yes, asleep……he said half of the movie was boring! But the boy was still complaining when I put the sweet popcorn near his arm, he said: “Hey, I’m not a table……………”

Ok, so next time I must get my own bucket of popcorn. This scenario is certainly not going to work…………….and I want salty popcorn, not sweet popcorn. What? My weight? Let’s think about that after I finish my popcorn……………….

And finally, let’s finish this post with another drawing from my boy:

Lego Movie Characters

Lego Movie Characters: the good vs the bad vs the neutral ones………….with his favorite character is BENNY. Who is Benny? Errr…..the one who built planes if I’m not mistaken.

Does he like the movie? Of course he does (even until now he is still talking about the movie), didn’t I tell you that he’s crazy on every cartoon movie played in the theater?

Does he know who Superman is? Nope………..

Does he aware of the existence of Green Lantern in the movie world? Not a single clue…………..

Does he know how famous Batman is in “All Boys Land”? No idea at all……………….

But, he still likes the movie and feels very attached to the movie characters. However, daddy introduced him to the previous Lego Movie (the one with Batman, Robin, Superman, and Joker inside) two days before we finally saw The Lego Movie, and that was how he knew all of them for the first time. Surprisingly, he loved the movie. Big surprise for me, since he never liked them, he doesn’t even like Ben10 you know.

Lucky for me, he is not (yet)really falling in love with all the superheros stuff like comics, movies, etc. To him, all of them just movie characters that come and go like The Croods, Justin the Knight, etc. His best interest is (big relieve for me) still the one and only Mr. Geronimo Stilton………………….

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

4 thoughts on “Popcorn

  1. si emma tuh aware ama superman… karena ngeliat poster nya. dia demen soalnya ama superman, batman dan spiderman. selain disney’s princesses. hahaha.

  2. wah.. great illustration! *amazed*

Leave a Reply

