Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Gardens By The Bay on The Year of The Horse

Leave a comment

I took my sister to Gardens By The Bay on the first day of Chinese New Year. I really thought she would enjoy the visit since she likes flowers and likes taking pictures too…….

We arrived around 10.30 am (when everybody was busy celebrating CNY and visiting their friends and families) and this place was not too crowded. In fact, we didn’t have to queue to buy the tickets and enter the Cloud Forest and Flower Dome. We also saw not too many people inside so it was perfect for exploring and taking pictures.

On the other hand, we saw lots of people in the evening and the queue was already started from the ticketing counter and at the entrance doors of Cloud Forest and Flower Dome.

Ticket price was still the same: S$ 20 for local residents plus 10% discount using NTUC Card or Passion Card and S$28 for foreigners.

Paper lanterns and oranges are two common things that could easily be found around Gardens By The Bay during CNY

Paper lanterns and oranges are two common things that could easily be found around Gardens By The Bay during CNY

This was my second visit to Gardens By The Bay, and I still enjoyed it so much. Let’s see the pictures here and get ready to be amazed by the beautiful flower displays in the pictures. They actually looked more beautiful in reality than in pictures.

CLOUD FOREST

Outside Cloud Forest

Outside Cloud Forest

There wasn’t much difference in Cloud Forest as far as I could remember comparing to our last visit. It was less crowded though so it was more enjoyable than my last visit. Most of the good photo taking spots were empty so we could get as many photos as we wanted in shorter time.

The iconic waterfall

The iconic waterfall in Cloud Forest

Beautiful view on the first floor of Cloud Forest

Beautiful view on the first floor of Cloud Forest

Still on the first floor, and that day wasn't so cold unlike my previous visit

Still on the first floor, and that day wasn’t so cold unlike my previous visit

Anas Berry

We were soo….in love with this Anas and Berry Car. It was so cute. It was a new addition in Cloud Forest

There wasn’t any queue either at the elevator that would take us to the top floor……which really wowed me. I bet this would be different in the afternoon where the queue was already started at the entrance door.

Once we were upstairs, we took photo with this background

Once we were upstairs, we took photo with this background

DSC08234

Crystal Mountain with beautiful white and brown crystals

The Secret Garden in the basement floor, this marked the end of our journey in Cloud Forest

The Secret Garden in the basement floor, this marked the end of our journey in Cloud Forest

Next, we had lunch before continued exploring Flower Dome.

FLOWER DOME

Whoaa…….we loved it so much…………..the flowers arrangement and display were absolutely different than my previous visit. I read that they change the display quite often according to the seasons and celebrations of the year (like Christmas, CNY, spring, etc).

The colorful flowers were so pretty, we loved the additional barongsai at the centerpiece of the display, the oranges, the lanterns, and even the wooden horses. Prepare yourselves to be mesmerized by the beautiful yellow, red, pink, white, and purple flowers in the pictures below. Yellow and red flowers were our favorite combination above all. Enjoy the pictures…….

Flower Dome

The yellow barongsai was so cute

Flower Dome

I want to have a garden just like this………

Flower Dome

Believe it or not……those were real oranges

Flower Dome-4

The wooden horses, although we didn’t really like the horses at the bottom pictures

Flower Dome

I’m ready to bring this home with me…….

DSC08310

Purple orchids……how lovely…..

Flower Dome

Our favorite color combination

Flower Dome

Yellow, purple, white, red, and pink flowers….they were so fresh and lovely

Although I love it so much, I still think that I like the spring flowers arrangement better, with all the crops display in my previous visit. But what I loved the best from my last visit…………..there wasn’t so many people so in most pictures there was only me or my sister without worrying that someone or a group of people would appear in the pictures.

The CNY flower displays was in the first floor, so now we moved to the upper floor which was actually no different than before, but I still loved taking pictures here.

Forest

I’m in enchanted forest

Cactus

Cute and beautiful cactus everywhere

DSC08276

What’s the name of this green plant? We don’t know but it looks pretty, isn’t it?

DSC08333

Big bottle trees….also our favorite

We spent almost 3 hours exploring Gardens By The Bay, and before we continued our journey  to the Children’s Garden (which I will post separately),  we bought this fresh ice cream in the kiosk in front of Cloud Forest.

This lychee ice cream is very recommended to try

This lychee ice cream is very recommended to try. We loved it so much! For us, it was the best flavor in the ice cream kiosk…………even much better than our favorite belgian chocolate ice cream

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

