Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

New Playground in Pasir Ris Park

Leave a comment

We spotted a new play area in Pasir Ris Park recently. We already heard some rumors that the old playground has been refurbished, but we thought it couldn’t be possible since the old one was still in a very good condition. By the way, Pasir Ris Park has been nominated by many bloggers as one of the best free playground in Singapore. It’s huge, near to the beach where you can swim or go fishing or just playing with the sand, has bicycle tracks, and has a very big children playground too.

We were surprised to see that some areas of the playground were closed for maintenance, but we are also very happy to see that we are going to get a bigger and nicer and more complete play areas for the kids.

Some new areas had been opened when we got there, and we expect to see another areas to be opened soon. We are so curious to see what the playground will look like when the maintenance for all the areas have been completed. We believe many children can’t wait to see the new face of the playground too.

Here is a quick look of the old and new playground in Pasir Ris Park.

IMG_1195

This will always be the boy’s favorite. Thankfully they don’t plan to remove this from the park.

IMG_1240

Yay…….the new play area which includes climbing areas and slides

Slide

I’m going down now……..

IMG_1212

These swings are also additional items in the new playground. You can still find the old ones on the other side of the park. We love the new ones better…..

Cable Car

This cable car is absolutely the best addition to the park. My son loves playing here for a very long time, and so do other children.

IMG_1812

Behind the boy is the new play area for smaller kids, although we still prefer the old one with higher slides

Climbing

The boy tried the newly opened playground. When the boy and I went here by bus less than a month ago, this area was still closed. When we came back with our bicycles, this playground had already been opened.

Playground

Before the rain came…….Seriously, whenever we played in this playground, the heavy rain always came at the end. This was the fourth or fifth time that we came here and the same thing always happened. Although the sun was shining very bright when we came, we always ended up getting wet or almost wet because of the rain

IMG_1828

This is also new….

Both me and the boy had fun together playing in the park. The last time, we went there with daddy too with our bicycles. I’m glad that we had visited this park several times and have a complete documentation of the old parks before it was being replaced with the new one.

Lunch

Ended up in Mc’Donald for a big lunch together (burger, fries, and milk)……we were so hungry and tired after we played in the park

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

