Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Villa Diamond Lembang

Leave a comment

This will be my last post about Kampung Gajah, and this time I will write about its small hotel, which is Diamond Villa. There are not many rooms in this two storeys building, and we chose Presidential Suite which is the biggest room in this hotel. Although it is called Presidential Suite, there was nothing fancy about it.

There are three types of room in Diamond Villa: Standard, Deluxe, and Presidential Room. I chose this one because it is the biggest and has 2 big beds inside so would be suitable for the four of us. I paid Rp 500.000,- minus our entrance fee ticket, so totally I paid Ro 460.000,-

Our room was big enough for the boy to play temple run (basically he just run here and there, jumped from one bed to another, made noisy sound, etc….). By the way, Temple Run is a game from his Ipad  where the character inside the game must run while being chased by a beast.

Although the room has very basic amenities and the cleanliness wasn’t a top notch, but nobody complained about the room, so it was fine with me.

I chose this hotel so it would be easier for my parents to rest while waiting for the boy and I played outside. It was also a good arrangement for both the boy and I when we wanted to have our lunch, changed for our swimsuits, took a bath after swimming, and got back to the hotel which was very near when we finished playing so we could rest easily. We had a good night sleep and the boy said he would like to stay for another day, hahaha……

The best thing about this hotel is the service from the staff. They were polite, very attentive, helpful, and fast in response to our needs.

The hotel also provided a simple breakfast of fried rice which amazingly tasted good.

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for us.

DSC07586

In front of Diamond Villa

DSC07588

Feels like home in the front porch

DSC07589

Big parking area. This small hotel is located besides the strawberry field

DSC07592

Small dining room

DSC07598

Our room with 2 beds and (only) local TV channels

DSC07595

The boy in the bedroom

Diamond Villa

Basic amenities in the toilet

IMG_1500

Fried rice for breakfast. Hot and cold water for drinking is also provided free in the dining room

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

