Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Gran Melia Hotel Jakarta

2 Comments

We had a wonderful 3 days and 2 nights staycation at The Gran Melia Hotel in Kuningan, Jakarta last December. Although the hotel is great, I actually hate the location. It stays in the middle of Kuningan which is very well known for its traffic jam. There are no shopping malls within walking distance, so the only alternative is to go by taxi to Casablanca area or Pasar Festival, which can be a great challenge because of the very bad traffic. I used to go around this area when I was still working in Jakarta, so I know exactly the frustration of dealing with the traffic in this area. Not to mention that sometimes people will block the road and do some demonstration in front of KPK (Indonesia Corruption Watch Commission) Building . However, we enjoyed our stay and had such a relaxing time that the boy refused to come home at the end of our stay.

Gran Melia Hotel

The lobby is big with very tall and bright Christmas tree and beautiful Christmas decoration. It’s a five star hotel with friendly and helpful staff . Although it’s an old hotel, but the design is brand new (in my opinion) and the cleanliness is also a top notch

DSC07339

The room is spacious and the bed is big and comfortable. I absolutely loved the sofa near the window and I really want to have that near my bedroom window at home. Well, someday if I move to a bigger house I will certainly have a big sofa near my window. The TV programs are also good with so many options, although most of the time we only watched cartoon movies……..And I also loved the design of the carpet, classy and elegant, isn’t it? Too bad the window is overlooking the not so good area of Jakarta.

DSC07330

The long corridor with closet, fridge, and tea making facility. I always glad whenever I ย find bathrobes inside the closet

DSC07331

The bathroom was without a question, my boy’s favorite. Why? Because it has big window near the bathtub so he could watch TV whenever he was in the bathtub (which was always twice a day and in a very long time). Basically, I didn’t have time to use the bathtub because the boy occupied the bathtub most of the time and I chose to take a bath in the shower instead of waiting for him finishing his ritual in the bathtub. Besides, he always poured out all the bath gel into the tub so there was nothing left for us

Bathtub

The bathtub also has a small pillow (headrest) which is very comfortable. The boy liked to spend his time in here while watching TVย 

Swimming Pool

Big swimming pool and small toddler’s pool. The big pool depth is 1.5 M, so it’s really not suitable for small children who can’t swim yet

Children Playground

Small children playground which didn’t bring interest for the boy at all

DSC07351

We love the waterfall and swimming under the bridge

Swimming

We swam everyday (3 times in total) and sometimes under the heavy rain too. The weather was not good when we stayed there, rain came very often especially when we wanted to go swimming. The water was quite cold too

At the end of our stay, I was glad that we finally could come home (for me, there’s no better place than home after going out for 2 or 3 days), but the boy said he still wanted to stay at the hotel…..emmmmm………like forever??? So I said that he should go back for school, and he said he rather have vacation all the time than school………………hahahaha…….

Anyway, it was nice and relaxing. We loved the room, the pool, and especially the bathtub with its headrest and big window overlooking the TV.

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “Gran Melia Hotel Jakarta

  1. iya sofa atau day bed by the window itu asik banget ya…๐Ÿ™‚

    wah itu bathtub nya mantep banget, sampe ada bantalnya segala. hehehe.

Leave a Reply

