Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Dino Park Melaka Wonderland

2 Comments

Melaka Wonderland is located in Ayer Keroh, not too far from the toll exit. It consists of a water park and Dino Park. When I read that there is a Dino Park here, I really wanted to take the lil boy to see……..because he’s a hugeee…..fan of Dinosaurs.

The entrance fee to Dino Park is RM15 for adult and RM10 for kids. We had 20% discount voucher from Holiday Inn that could be used here, so for a adult and 1 child we paid RM20. Daddy didn’t come inside which was a good decision because: raining came down heavily 10 minutes after we entered the outdoor park, so we decided to get out……………..and the park itself is a big disappointment for us. It really isn’t worth the money

DSC07131

The entrance door looks promosing

DSC07132

Taking picture under the rain. We went here on our second day of visit to Melaka, but it was raining heavily so the park was closed, We came back again at the third day when the sun was shining brightly……………for only 10 minutes when we were inside the park

DSC07275

It’s only a small area with very few dinosaurs. The display is terrible too. The lady in the ticketing counter did warn us before we paid the money. She said it’s only an exhibition and only 2 dinos that can move and make sound, but we said it’s ok.

Dinosaur

They only have very few dinosaurs to display

Dino Park

DSC07294

Dinosaurs bones

DSC07292

Real egg??? I don’t think so…….

Dino Park

Dino Park

As a dino fan, the boy knew every dino in the park, but I must say that he was a bit disappointed too because he couldn’t see some of favorite dinos on the display. Maybe a visit to the Melaka Zoo would be much better than this one. Absolutely not recommended, no wonder not many people interested to buy tickets and come inside. But hey….it was a nice holiday after all and we saw some dinosaurs and the boy looked quite happy too…………so I don’t have anything else to complain.

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “Dino Park Melaka Wonderland

  1. hehehe disappointing ya…
    tapi si emma kalo kesana pasti demen, dia lagi demen ama dinosaurs.πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

