Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Battleship Playground in Sembawang Park

Leave a comment

It’s absolutely a hidden gem for children in Sembawang Area. Thanks to the GPS, it wasn’t hard to find the location of this new refurbished park. From what I read, the playground and the beach are all brand new after undergoing quite a big renovation last year (or this year, I’m not quite sure), and yes it is superb!

Why I say it’s a hidden gem? It is because this beautiful park, playground, and beach are located in a quiet area in Sembawang, and I think it is far from the city central such as MRT, big malls, condos, HDB, etc. All we saw around the park was a quiet neighborhood surrounded by three or four storeys landed house.

Amazing playground, beautiful park, and lovely beach all in one place is absolutely worth the visit. We saw kids playing with the sand on the playground area, adults swimming on the beach, birthday party with balloons on the barbecue pits. It’s healthy to spend the day outdoor than staying at home watching TV (yeah, sometimes mommy’s too lazy to do that).

For additional information, the playground and beach are located near car park 1, and there is a bus stop near the beach with only one bus stops there (it’s SMRT 882). So what is the first place that we visited upon arriving at the park?

Sembawang Park

The toilet…………..! Toilet is near the car park and another one is near the playground (maybe there are others around the park) with shower facility and drinking fountain. The toilet is surprisingly very clean and tissue is always available also when we went there twice

Sitting Place

Many sitting places under the shades. There are also barbecue pits near car park 1

There was a birthday party on the barbecue pits behind lil boy when we got home

There was a birthday party on the barbecue pits behind lil boy when we got home

The stand alone gazebo......

The stand alone gazebo……

IMG_0412

Love these rock chairs under the big trees

Sembawang Park

Super in love with this park……..clean and fresh with big trees, grass, and beautiful blue beach

And of course, after that we run to the playground………………

Battleship Playground

And yes…..this the the playground that some people say resembles the pirate ship, and that’s why they call it “Battleship Playground”

IMG_0217

Run to the playground

IMG_0220

Climb up and………………..get stuck!

Playground

Oke, maybe I can try it this way…….thanks to some kor kor who taught me this technique………

IMG_0383

Still stuck! Hahaha…………….so daddy must came to the rescue and gave a little push…………It’s so slippery and most kids needed help to climb up here. I had to try few times too……..(but that was probably because “age factor”)

Slide

Work hard to to to the highest slide. I climbed until step 3 and stopped, otherwise I would get stuck inside……definitely not recommended for parents, hahaha……

Slide

This one which leads to the other slide is easier

Sliding Down

And slide down happily

Swing

The only swing……………we all love it to the max…….ok, maybe I don’t love it very much cause I got dizzy after 5 minutes (once again, it’s age factor!), but lil boy could play here for a long time and still stood straight after that…..

Climbing

Climb up again………………..after tried to climb here and there, my thighs got very stiff when I got home…….

Viewing Deck

Climb up again to the viewing deck

IMG_0287

Hmmm……I wonder how do I get down………..? Thankfully, daddy came to the rescue again!

Going Up

Climbing up to the edge of the ship

Going Down

Going down in two ways…….and both are fun!

To the Cannon

This ship is so fun……we’ll never know where the paths will take us, and this time we’re going to………….

Cannon

Attack other pirates with “kids cannon”! Are they actually gun turrets? I don’t know for sure…………..And we’re going down again to play with this……..

IMG_0316

It’s something from our childhood time, isn’t it?

Sembawang Park

Everybody’s having fun!

Next, let’s get healthy on the gym……yes, there is a gym which was very quiet and we were the only people using the facility at that time. It’s like owning gym facility in our own backyard, isn’t it?

Sembawang Park

Stay fit, stay healthy! But first, read the instruction carefully before exercising………that what was lil boy doing on the right picture. He read every instruction again and again and asked me to do the same…..

Sembawang Park Gym

Lil boy tried everything and even forced daddy to exercise too instead of sitting under the shade, hahaha……

Sembawang Park Gym Facility

Daddy to the rescue again!

Gym

Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the strongest of ’em all???

And finally, since we were here…………let’s see the beach. A beautiful beach…………with big blue ship tanker, really???

Beach

Playground and beach under one roof………….what a great idea!

Beach Activity

Picnic, fishing, swimming, playing with sand, building a tent…………….have fun in anyway you like it…..

Climb Up

No slides? No worry! Kids can be creative to create their own play…..

Slide

Sliding down this way is fun too…..!

IMG_0503

And that’s it! Everybody was tired and hungry, so we headed home………….well, to the food court to eat actually. There is a restaurant near the beach, but we didn’t try it….

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

