Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

On and Under Water

Leave a comment

After a very long thinking and consideration, I finally decided to buy this Dipacac, a water proof camera cover. I never expected that I would find this thing very near to where we live. 

I like taking pictures, and it sometimes annoyed me that I hade to go in and out of the water when in the swimming pool. Whenever I wanted to take picture, neither I stand very close to the pool or I stay on the water but very near to the pool wall. I also try to avoid the splash of water that may wet my camera. Well, not anymore since I now have this camera cover for $80 (expensive but still cheaper than buying a water proof camera). Besides, I still love my Sony Camera which still works very well. 

Dicapac

The new Dicapac, fresh from the store

I also love to see under water photography and thought that it would be cool to try taking photographs under water. Thankfully, lil boy agreed with me and also couldn’t wait four our first under water photo sessions. 

So there was the day when we went to Lotus Desaru for a vacation and thought that it would be a very nice place to try this camera cover for the first time…….under water………………

But……there was one problem………………….

We NEVER THOUGHT that taking photos under water would be THAT difficult! I only read reviews that this product is good under water, but no one had ever said that the process of taking photos is a different thing. Phew………first tries weren’t a success at all. It was so hard to keep your head under water while looking at the camera lens and at the same time try to focus on the model. For the model, it’s hard to hold breath and make poses under water while still trying to look good. Honestly, we produced no good pictures………….but it was still lots of fun tried to take pictures under water. Well, after all, we had so much fun and laughed many times on the pool. 

Desaru

This is the best that we can get

DSC05271

Only half the face

Dicapac

We found out later that taking photos of unmoving object is easier than taking pictures of us…………………….yeah it’s obvious, isn’t it?

And finally, we made these photos instead:

Desaru

Desaru

 

Capture the various expressions and create valuable memories while jumping to the pool……………….

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

