Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Enjoying The Day

Leave a comment

Several ways to enjoy the day according to us:

  • Watch the rain pouring down from the sky

I love rainy days…………………….well except when I have to dry my laundry or going outdoor, but mostly I like when it’s raining outside and I’m staying home. It’s like cleaning everything outside especially after being attacked by the hot sun and dusty air for days. The smell of the rain, the cool weather, and the water drops are just so relaxing to feel and see.

I like to see the rain drops washing the buildings, streets, trees, and cars from the apartment’s window. I took some photos of the very refreshing and calming (at least for me) weather.

IMG_8930

Rain

  • Doing houseworks with the love ones

Watering Plant

Lil boy watering the plant (only happen once in a blue moon………….so I’d like to capture this moment)

  • Eat and Eat

Royal Pudding

Yes, it is “The Famous” Royal Pudding from Paris Baguette in Wisma Atria

We tried the original pudding with soft white pudding on top and with caramel sugar on the bottom ($4 each). And these are our reactions upon eating pudding:

Lil boy (eating the white pudding): hmmmmm……….delicious……like vanilla ice cream

Lil boy (eating the caramel sugar): yuck………not good……I don’t want anymore

Me: Mmmmmmmm…………..ih kayak bubur sumsum pake gula merah yaaa……..

My mom: Iya bener, eneg rasanya lama-lama tapi

Ini bener deh, gua gak boong, menurut gua rasanya kayak bubur sumsum dipakein gula merah. Mending jualan bubur sumsum deh, murah meriah lebih enak lagi, gak semahal ini mana udah gitu rasanya gak enak lagi.

We don’t like it! Phew……glad to hear that since it’s expensive!

Daddy liked it for the first time, but he said he didn’t like it for the second time. He said it left bad taste on his throat.

Royal Pudding

Paris Baguette Cafe, very crowded……….we really don’t think the bread is that good……

  • Drawing andย writing

Lil boy likes to draw and write everything and he can do this for a very long time…..which is good cos I can do some other things while he’s drawing. He likes to write animals name and facts or something that he just finished reading like these:

IMG_7789

IMG_6953

  • For the love of salt and cheese

Lil boy really has my genes. He likes savory and especially salty food. He can snacking on salt on the table while waiting for the food at the restaurant. He will open the salt container at home and licking the salt with his fingers. And of course…….he loves cheese especially mozzarella and parmesan. I almost think eating salty food is therapeutic for us………….

Right now I’m trying to reduce his consumption of salty food from him, like eating apple and pear without salt. Yes, I eat many fruits with salt and ever since lil boy tried that, it becomes his habit too now. ย My friends used to say that I eat salt with food/fruit and not eat food/fruit with salt. That is how crazy we are to the salty food.

Pastamania

Pizza, pasta, and garlic bread are absolutely some of his favorite food. Thank God apple is also one of his favorite

Salt and Cheese

Add cheese as much as you can (emak sama anak sama-sama gau mau rugi, enaknya di sini tuh parmesan disediakan di meja sebotol penuh for free!)

  • Read, read, and read………….

Books

The horrible Harry books by Suzie Kline are still his favorite besides these:

Books

Young detective Cam Jansen. These are good books for children who like to solve mysteries and playing detective. On my time, there were Alfred Hitchcock and Enid Blyton best selling mysteries books, but now we have different authors era

Books

My favorite Agatha Christie books look very tempting in library near our home. I’m so glad I found almost the whole collection of Agatha Christie in this library, and I think I should borrow them one by one soon. I’m sure I’d read all these myteries books although I forget most of them

And yay……it’s going to rain again outside………..but nay cos I still have my mount laundry which I plan to dry outside the house. Well, the good side is, since it’s going to rain, no need to do the laundry today. Yay again………..

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

