Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta

Leave a comment

We stayed here for 3 days and two nights while daddy was in his business trip. We were lucky to come on Sunday because there was a great kids club with lots of activities on Saturday and Sunday only. The kids club itself is free for guests, but we must pay certain amount of money if we want to join the art and craft activities. We didn’t join any crafts activities because it was very late when we came, but we did had a blast of fun with all the free activities and all you can eat and drink salty popcorn, candy floss, and ice tea.

It is a big hotel which located in the middle of the city, and fortunately we got a room that facing the swimming pools. I often come here for my friends’ or relatives’ wedding party, and I always admire the garden and the pools. This was the first time that lil boy and I stayed here and enjoyed the garden and the big and beautiful pools.

The marvelous view from our room

The marvelous view from our room

Can you spot our room which was on tenth floor with the curtain all opened?

Can you spot our room which was on the tenth floor with the curtain all opened?

Lil boy and I loved the decoration in the lobby area that we saw when we first entered the hotel. Lil boy was willingly making himself as a model for my photos because he liked everything that he saw. He kept running here and there, even circled around the chairs in the restaurant area when daddy was doing the check in process.

Big smile and good pose

Traditional decoration to celebrate Jakarta’s birthday. There was even Tugu Monas and ondel-ondel, and even a small becak that I used to ride when I was little

Then it was time to see the room.It was a spacious room with big bed and comfortable pillows. There were many pillows in the room which made us very happy. We could use the pillows as bolsters too cos daddy and lil boy always need bolsters to sleep.The bathroom also big enough with bathtub and separate shower area. The room service was very nice and helpful too. They offered to add mineral water every night, change the towels or bathroom mat whenever we asked, and gave us another plate of fruits on second day (usually we only got the fruit platter on first day only).

We loved the room. Lil boy refused to go anywhere when we first came. He insisted to enjoy the room first

We loved the room. Lil boy refused to go anywhere when we first came. He insisted to enjoy the room first

I love the bathrobe, very soft and warm

I love the bathrobe, very soft and warm

Enjoying the room

Enjoying the room

Enjoying the popcorn that he got from the kids club while watching TV. Lil boy used: "I'm not in the hotel room, I'm in the theater." while he enjoyed the popcorn, I just loved eating all the fresh fruits (in the background picture)

Enjoying the popcorn that he got from the kids club while watching TV. Lil boy said: “I’m not in the hotel room, I’m in the theater.” while he enjoyed the popcorn, I just loved eating all the fresh fruits (in the background picture)

Then it was time to check the kids club that we could saw from our room. It looked like fun with the yellow bouncy castle, ย bikes, and horse. The kids club is located next to the swimming pool.

Kids Club

We could see the kids club from our room

Baby Zoo

Baby zoo with snakes, dog, rabbit, monkey, etc

Bouncy Castle

Super fun bouncy castle

Horse Riding

Lil boy really loved the horse riding

Shangrila Kids Club

The many toys and books

Popcorn

We had 2 candy floss, 3 popcorn, and many glasses of ice tea

Kids Club

The joy of playing with daddy

When we finished having fun in the kids club, we just “jumped” to the pools to cool ourselves since it was very hot that evening.

Lil boy swam three times here

Lil boy swam three times here

The pools were surrounded by beautiful garden with green grass.

Shangrila Garden

The hotel garden, can I have a backyard like this?

After a day of exploring the hotel, we were all tired and decided to go back to our room to have a good night sleep.

Lobby

One more adventure before going back to our room……..the sofas in the hotel area were nice and comfortable

To Room

Going back to our room, the sofa in the right picture was located at the corridor near the elevator

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

