Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Sengkang Swimming Complex

Leave a comment

For $1 for children and $2 for adult, we got all these facilities from Sengkang Swimming Pools:

Sengkang Pool

Eight wonderful slides for us to climb and slide down again and again. If your minimum height is 1.20 m than you can enjoy these slides. The water depth is 1 m only, so my lil boy loved these so much because he was eligible to ride on these. I loved the one big indoor pool because it gave us shelter from the hot sun (bottom right). Lil boy also insisted to try the lap pool, but I only allow him to do that for a little while because I’m not a very good swimmer either (bottom left). I love to see how my lil boy is now very brave to try everything in the water unlike two years ago.

Child Pool

My lil boy wasn’t very enthusiastic about the children pool nowadays, maybe because he can try all the adults slides now

Children Pool

But his favorite in the children’s pool is still the water bucket which he was very afraid of months ago. Now he will stand under the bucket for many times and wait for the pouring water to spill on his head

Swimming Pool

Swimming in the indoor pool. The depth is 1.20 m.

Jacuzi

Nice Jacuzzi as a bonus in this swimming complex. Not too big but relaxing

Slide 2

And the highlight of the day was of course the slides!

Free Fall Slide

These free fall slides are definitely our favorites

Free Fall Slide2

Racing on the slides…..who will win??? The free fall slides were lil boy’s favorite until he found this:

Twist Slide

Twist slide which was closed at first. I only dare to slide once and daddy twice….it was quite scary for our old bones, but lil boy wanted to try again and again all by himself!

Located in the developing area of Sengkang, this place is truly one of the hidden gem for water lovers like us. We are on the mission of visiting different pools these days, so to find this Swimming Complex which is located just beside Anchorvale Community Club is just marvelous for us. Our deepest love goes to the slides of course, and I really love how clean all the pools, washrooms area, and the toilets are. Parking is also very cheap, so yes we absolutely like this place, but we might not going to come back in the near time because we are going to find another challenging slides in other pools. This is what I like about public pools in here…..they just surprise us with all the facilities with only one or two dollars.

Don’t forget that public pools are usually very crowded on weekends and public holidays, and finding a spot for parking can be one big issue too…..but that won’t hinder us from having fun together……..

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

