Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Chili’s @ Sentosa

Leave a comment

It was Labor Day last Wednesday, and it was a holiday here (and no it’s not a holiday in Jakarta). We were so confused of where to go to spend the day. So after arguing for hours, we decided (at 11 am) to go to the newly opened SEA Aquarium in Sentosa. We though we could stroll around for 2 hours, had lunch, and went home just in time for lil boy to attend his Chinese course. So off we went from home at 11 am.

WRONG DECISION! WRONG….WRONG….WRONG……!!!

I’ve heard some stories before about the long and unreasonable queue at SEA Aquarium, but I never thought it would be that bad. There was super long queue at the ticketing counters and another super long queue that would take at least 1 hour to enter the building. I couldn’t imagine being in the building with so many people like that. What could we see? How could we take decent photos? Could we enjoy ourselves inside? With the “not so cheap” price ($29 for adults and $20 for kids), I wanted us to enjoy our visit to the maximum level.

So we decided to step out from the queue and try to find a place to cool ourselves and fill the hungry tummy. This time we chose Chili’s because I promise that lil boy could have fries if he agreed to visit SEA Aquarium some other days. I’ve heard many good reviews about this place, so let’s gave this place a try. Chili’s is located near the Universal Studios. It is always packed with people at lunch time, so we were lucky that we arrived just few minutes before lunch so we could choose the seat that we liked.

Upon arriving, the nice waitress showed us our seats and gave little boy his kids menu with two crayons inside. There were some kids activities behind the kids menu. We said the kids menu is a great deal for us. With only $13 my son got one entry, one side dish, one drink plus 1 (big) scoop of ice cream. They came in quite big portion too.

Chili's Kids Menu

The Kids Menu at Chili’s. Lil boy was so happy because he could choose all he wanted to from the menu (something that adults usually do for him)

Chili's

The kids’ activities behind the kids menu. This occupied him while waiting for the food.

Chili's

Try to find the missing words with the orange crayon while sipping on daddy’s vanilla milkshake

Chili's Menu

These are what he ordered: cheese pizza, fries, milk, and vanilla ice cream with strawberry topping

Chili's Burger

Our (daddy and I) order: 4 burgers with onion rings and fries for $24. Lucky us that lil boy already had his own fries, so he didn’t take ours…..

Chili's

Lil boy poured salt onto his fries. He’s a salt maniac just like me

Overall, we like the ambiance and the food. The service was good too. Lil boy said he would like to come back to try other food from the kids menu. Ok, me too……

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

