Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Sengkang Floating Wetland

Leave a comment

Swimming Pool

The backside of Sengkang Swimming Complex, this is how you go to Sengkang Floating Wetland

Sengkang Floating Wetland

From the backside of the swimming complex, cross the small jogging and bicycle path until you find the sign of “Punggol Reservoir”

Sengkang Floating Wetland

Walk through the bridge until you see purple mangosteen and oranges

Mangosteen

Yes, we are arrived!I think the mangosteen is used for shelter, but when we came that day it was windy and cloudy….so we didn’t need the shelter

Oranges

Refreshing oranges! Nice place to sit…..

Plants

Many varieties of plants are here

Enjoying Plants

Lil boy is enjoying the view and read carefully on every information about the plant

Sengkang Floating Wetland

Enjoying the day

Sengkang Floating Wetland is a part of Sengkang Riverside Park. The easiest way to get here is to walk from the backside of Sengkang Swimming Complex, cross the bridge, and you are there within minutes. Other alternative would be walking from Sengkang Riverside Park and just follow the signage “Floating Island”.

Since we had nowhere to go that afternoon, we decided to check on this place. It is  Singapore’s largest man-made wetland. It is is a natural habitat for fishes, waterbirds and wildlife. About 18 wetland plant species are planted for their cleansing and aesthetic properties, and there are spaces throughout the wetland for people to enjoy the waters.

It is a very peaceful place considering how close it is to the busy street. We saw not to many people riding the bicycles, jog, or just enjoy the afternoon breeze by sitting on one of the bench or simply taking a relaxed walk in the afternoon.

It’s great to bring kids to enjoy the nature like this.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

