Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Baked Croquette (With Ham and Cheese)

Leave a comment

Kroket Panggang

I like making croquettes because they are easy to make and this is one of my lil boy’s favorite snack. But I usually fried them, since I didn’t know there’s another version of making these delicious croquettes……that is to bake them.

To be honest, these are my favorite snack too. I like the crispiness but not oily food that I get from baking this croquette.

Ingredients:

  • 2 US russett potatoes, peel and steam
  • 3 slices ham, cut in small parts
  • 5 cloves garlic, minced and fried with 1 tsp of oil until fragrant and golden brown, set aside
  • 1 tbsp grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp fresh milk
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 6 tbsp Breadcrumb, spread in baking sheet and bake for 5-7 minutes or until golden brown in pre heated oven (200 C)
  • 1 egg, beaten

Make 12 servings

Method:

  1. Mash together in a bowl: potato, fried garlic, salt, nutmeg
  2. Melt 1 tsp butter in a wok
  3. Add ham slices and stir fry until fragrant
  4. Add mashed potato, milk, and cheese
  5. Combine well, turn off the heat, set aside
  6. Make balls with the palms of your hands
  7. Dip the balls in the egg
  8. Coat well with bread crumb
  9. Store in fridge for at least 2 hours
  10. Preheat oven to 220 C
  11. Slighlty brush the baking pan with butter/oil, arrange the croquettes on the baking pan
  12. Bake for 20-25 minutes until brown and crisp, turning when halfway through
  13. Serve warm

Kroket Panggang

Kroket Panggang

I love these croquettes so much. See how clean they are….definitely no oil at all. I found out they they can be more crispy than the fried ones. Definitely a must try recipe…..kids will love it!

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

