Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Spicy Shrimp and Spaghetti Aglio Olio

Leave a comment

 

Spaghetti and Shrimp

I am a big fan of pasta aglio olio. This has been my favorite since the first time I tasted it. I love it even if it’s just plain aglio olio without any meat or seafood on it’s topping. I had tried to make this at home, but the taste was always awful. So I decided that whenever I want to eat pasta aglio olio, I better try to find it outside my home aka. in the restaurant. The problem is, not all pasta aglio olio is as good as I wish it to be. Even if it is good, it sometimes lack one important ingredient…… chili sauce. Seriously, I can not eat pasta aglio olio without chili sauce.

Until recently, I found this very simple recipe from Rachel Ray. I did some modification to make it suitable to my taste, but after all…..it was superb. This pasta was so delicious and resembled that one that I used to eat in my favorite restaurants. I only cooked for one portion, which was for me….because nobody in my family likes this kind of pasta. So I just enjoyed it for my self……..

Ingredients:

Spicy Shrimp

  • 10 shrimp, cut along the outer edge of the shrimp’s back for about for few millimeters
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp chopped parsley
  • 2 tsp crushed red pepper
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp sugar1 tsp oil

Spicy Aglio Olio

  • 1 plate of cooked spaghetti
  • 3 garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp garlic oil
  • 1 tsp crushed red pepper
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1/2 tsp sugar
  • salt to taste

Method:

  1. Combine shrimp with other 6 ingredients and toss to coat shrimp evenly.
  2. Heat a nonstick skillet and cook the shrimps until they turn pink.  Set aside
  3. Use the same pan to heat the garlic oil
  4. Add garlic until fragrant and golden brown
  5. Toss spaghetti in the pan, season with crushed red pepper, oregano, salt, and sugar. Combine well
  6. Remove to a plate , top servings with spicy shrimp

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

