Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Let’s Race in Downtown East

2 Comments

What weekend activity that only needs S$20 but can be enjoyed by the whole family?

This is the answer: the new Toda Racing in Downtown East Mall. Bring your own racing car and rent the racing tracks or rent the car and the racing tracks for only S$15 (30 minutes) or S$20 (1 hour).

There are two tracks available: for the amateur and professional racers. Of course we joined the amateur one. It was so fun to see those car racing on tracks and watching the professional racers do some maneuvers and tricks. As for the amateurs ones, it was fun jut to see the car crashed, flipped, or hit the wall. It was therapeutic (seriously!).

So, we decided to try this new racing track. The staff said it will increase the children’s motoric skills too. Here are what happened when we tried this activity:

Driving Style

My professional driving style….I can drive well from many angles and positions….

Toda Racing

Emmm….maybe not so well, because the car is about to hit the wall…………

Toda Racing

Ouch! It hits the wall. Save me please…………

 

Fixing the car

Rescue team is coming………..beware of other vehicles coming………….. I think this one is broken…..

 

Repairman

Now the repairman must take action to make sure the car can race again in no time….

The story behind: lil boy started to feel bored after 1 hour….which was great because we didn’t have to rent the car for another hour and could leave ASAP because we were all hungry!

Luckily he didn’t ask for the real racing car because it will cost us S$200 (for the car only) plus another S$ to rent the racing tracks.

He never asks to play here again after that day. I think it’s not really his kind of sports, and mine too cause I was sooo…..bored waiting for him to finish his play. He is not a very patient boy, so when his car crashed and flipped and hit something again and again….he was frustrated. He couldn’t keep his car racing in straight direction for a long time. He wanted to jump to the professional tracks at that time which was impossible because his skill was just below amateur. I think that was why he felt bored finally. He did have some fun by standing in the middle of the tracks and chased the cars!

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Race in Downtown East

  1. seru juga ya race track nya gede banget!😀

Leave a Reply

