Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Crispy Dory Fish (Ikan Dori Goreng Tepung)

Leave a comment

Fried fish is my lil boy’s favorite, and maybe it is also every child’s favorite food. Almost every time when we dine out, fish and chips will be my boy’s top priority food to order. So, I made this food for him which he liked so much (as you can see from his face…..). It is easy to make, and the taste was also very good, especially when using homemade breadcrumb.

Dory Fish

Ingredients:

  • 8 fish fillet (I used dory fish, but it can be substituted by any fish that you like)
  • 2 garlic, minced well
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 2 tbsp breadcrumb, add salt and pepper to the breadcrumb and mix well
  • Vegetable oil for frying

Method:

  1. In a plate, combine garlic and soy sauce. Dust the fish with the mixture on all sides
  2. Coat each fish fillet with the flour
  3. Dip the fillet into beaten egg
  4. Dredge the fillet in breadcrumb mixture

Dory Mixture

5. Store in fridge for about 30 minutes
6. Deep fry until golden brown

Crsipy Dory Fish

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

