Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

French Bread with Bread Machine

Leave a comment

I always wanted to make French Bread with my bread machine because I’m obsessed of making my own garlic bread. I tried this recipe which I took  from my Takada Bread Maker Recipe Book, and it turned out wonderful. Once it came out from my bread pan and while it was still hot, everybody grabbed the bread and almost finished it all. I had to save very little portion to make “dream garlic bread”. They said the bread was very good and crispy outside. So I had to make another saving, because I need the crispy part (which was the outer side or the edge of the bread) for making garlic bread. That was the best part for my garlic bread.

So try this simple recipe to make French bread, and after this I will post how I make my delicious garlic bread . Making French Bread will take one hour longer from the basic white bread.

For 1.5 lb

  1. 1 cup lukewarm water
  2. 1 tbsp oil
  3. 3 cup bread flour
  4. 2 tbsp milk powder (on top of the floor in one side)
  5. 1 tbsp sugar (on top of the floor in another side)
  6. 1 tsp salt (on top of the floor in another side)
  7. 1 tsp instant yeast (make a small hole in the middle of the flour)

For 2 lb
1 1/4 cup water
1 1/2 tbsp oil
4 cups bread flour
2 1/2 tbsp milk powder
1 1/4 tbsp sugar
1 1/4 tsp salt
1 1/4 tsp instant yeast

Set to medium crust

French Bread

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

