Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

KL Trip March 2013 – KL International Airport

Leave a comment

After 3 wonderful days in KL, now it was the time for us to go home. We actually wanted to try KL Express to KLIA from KL Sentral Station, but too bad lil boy had fever on the last minutes before we headed home. We thought it was the combination of having too much honey bump and swing in Berjaya Times Square Theme Park, lack of sleep, and too many MSG in his food. So we decided to take a taxi instead.

Taxi from Bukit Bintang to KLIA will cost you around RM 80. It is a great deal for 5 people in one taxi like us. If we go by train, it will cost us (per person): RM 2 for the monorail and RM 35 for express train. Taxi is cheaper and faster for us.

KLIA is a very big, modern, and convenient airport. My father was impressed at how well-organized this airport was, considering that they actually mixed up the domestic and international flights in one place (I’m sure he was comparing it with the international airport in Jakarta.). We must ride on the sky train to go to the designated gate, which was also very modern, fast, and comfortable.

Since lil boy had fever and felt dizzy during our trip home, we didn’t really explore the airport. But it is really nice, big waiting room, many restaurants available inside, clean toilets, fast immigration clearance process, and there are children playground too. The first one is located in the departure hall near KFC, and the other one is inside near Gate D 31-33. Lil boy insisted on playing on the first playground (although he only played for 10 minutes – if he wasn’t sick, I bet it would be hard to ask him to stop playing). The second one is more suitable for younger children, so he didn’t show his interest to play here.

Since we didn’t explore much, I only take very few photos, and mostly when we were at the playground.

KFC Playland

KFC Playland

KFC Playland

Very quiet playground, maybe not many people know this place

Airplane replicas inside the airport

Airplane replicas inside the airport

And that is the end of our trip in KL. We wish to come back here again someday.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

