Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

First Easter

2 Comments

Today is our first Easter in Singapore, and I attended the Sunrise Service at 6.30 am. Although not many people came to the early morning service, but it was a wonderful one (also very short). Breakfast was provided after the service, but many people chose to go home after the service had ended.

I miss my usual morning service in Jakarta though, where it always begins at 5 am and the church field is always packed with people. Yes, my church in Jakarta always celebrates Easter first thing in the morning with outdoor service (usually in the big basketball field). The field as usual is decorated with big empty tomb, no light just the torches,  and there’s always a short drama about the risen of Jesus. We sit on the floor (chairs are provided for older people).  After the service, we have a small gathering at the hall and there are always yummy chicken porridge, siomay, onion crackers, tea, and coffee on the table. Well, that’s my story about my first Easter in here.

Anyway, we went to Downtown East last Saturday and found these beautiful decorations on the grass field, so I took some pictures of lil boy with the eggs, rabbit, and flower.

Easter Eggs

Colorful Easter Eggs

Easter Flower

From dead to alive, just like this beautiful flower

Easter Rabbit

Boy………….., he must have been in good mood. He kept smiling in all my photos

Finally, we just want to say: Happy Easter everyone………….

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

2 thoughts on “First Easter

  1. foto yang terakhir lucu bangett
    happy easter yaa ?

Leave a Reply

