Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Mozzino (Pizzitalia)

Leave a comment

Pizitalia Restaurant located in East Coast Park had been in our must visit list for months. Not just because all of us like pizzas so much, but also because this place claimed to have “the largest adventure land in a table-served restaurant in Southeast Asia” named JURAKIDS LAND.

It is said that Jurakids Land has all the wonderful things that will attract all children, like slides, monkey bars, tunnels, hundreds of colored balls, and plenty of space to run around play. Not to mention Terry The T-Rex, their resident friendly dinosaur. I read that they place this T-Rex in front of the restaurant, so we will easily locate this place.

All right, so let’s give it a try. This restaurant is located in East Coast Seafood Center. We saw many restaurants in this area, including No Sign Board and Jumbo. To get here by public transport is very easy. Take bus number 401 from Bedok Interchage and alight at Cable Ski Park (only few stops from the Int.). Do take note that this bus is only operated on weekends and public holidays.

East Coast Park

Arrive in East Coast Park

When we arrived at about 3 pm., we looked for the big T-Rex, but we couldn’t find it. We tried to find the restaurant but it was nowhere to be seen. So, no T-Rex and no Pizitalia. But we finally saw Jurakids Land. The staff there told us that the restaurant is actually located next to this play land. Later we found out that the name Pizitalia had changed to Mozzino. So that’s why we couldn’t find this place.

We were the only three person dined there at that time. There were some adults and children in the next room for the cooking class,, but basically we were alone. Perhaps this place will get crowded when the night comes? But I saw Jumbo were packed of visitors at that time.

We thought the food was good. The pizza crusts were thin, the drink was very refreshing, and I also liked my spaghetti. The worst thing was….they didn’t have chili sauce…..so for me however good the food was, it still tasted a little bland. I need chili sauce ! How can someone eat pizza and spaghetti without chili sauce???

It was a small but cozy place. We found it cozy and comfortable because there weren’t many people there. I might not say the same if there are many people there since the distance between tables is not quite far.

And one more thing, the staff was friendly and helpful too. So it was a nice experience for us to dine there.

Hi! We're in Mozzino

Hi! We’re in Mozzino

xxx

Lil boy liked to watch the slide show presentation about ” juggling bartender”

xxx

As you can see, he was in a good mood

xxx

Yummy food and drink

xxx

Super duper hungry……it was already 3.30 pm.

We also found out that East Coast Park is a nice place to visit. Lil boy said he wants to come back here to play on the beach, go cycling, and do other fun things here. We certainly agree.

Before going home, we went to the restroom which located way behind the restaurant. And guess what we found out hiding there:

T Rex

The big T-Rex who is now not standing in front of the restaurant again, but rested in one of the room inside

Well, at least now we know what happens to the missing T-Rex.

 

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

