Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

The Slide at Changi T3

Leave a comment

I’ve posted about our fun experience in Changi Airport many times, from the playground, the food, the slides, viewing gallery, the gardens, etc. When I was rearranging our photos in 2012, I found these pictures that I’ve never posted before. They are about the slide in Basement 2 Changi Airport Terminal 3. I’ve posted about the slides with some pictures too, but these will complement my previous posts.

It’s free for adults and children (although if you are an adult you might feel embarrassed when queuing here with the children….so usually only adults with small children slide here). There is another higher slide which needs some amount of shopping requirement, but we never try that one.

Usually, there is a staff who stand in front of the slide who arranges the queue, gives sign when a child can slide, supervises the children, etc. But that day, nobody was there. I thought it was closed, but not long after that, I saw some children slid there without the staff’s supervision. So, of course lil boy hurriedly joined the queue. We as parents needed to supervise them and told them not to slide before the landing area is clear. Thankfully every thing was oke and everybody was having a great fun together.

queue first

queue first

I was waiting downstairs, but I could see lil boy from the monitor

I was waiting downstairs, but I could see lil boy from the monitor

Sliding down, don't forget to press the button before going out, strike a pose for me, and.....

Sliding down, don’t forget to press the button before going out, strike a pose for me, and…..

Going up to queue again for another slide

Going up to queue again for another slide

Hungry after sliding? Just turn right to get a big sandwich in Subway

Hungry after sliding? Just turn right to get a big sandwich in Subway

or thirsty? Just go to FairPrice a nice treat of ice cream

or thirsty? Just go to FairPrice for a nice treat of ice cream

All these are suitable for people who just want to stroll around or waiting for the flights. We saw people with big luggage around here, the children played while the parents ate in the nearby restaurants or food court.

Last but not least: don't forget to try "the always crowded" children playground near the slide

Last but not least: don’t forget to try “the always crowded” children playground near the slide

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

