Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Christmas Day At The Museum (Singapore Art Museum)

Leave a comment

This was our second visit to Singapore Art Museum (SAM), which was a very short visit. The first visit to SAM can be read here.

After we were done visiting National Museum of Singapore and eating at the nearest Kopitiam, we actually wanted to go straight home. But upon reaching Bras Basah MRT, we saw Singapore Art Museum right in front of the station, and I offered lil boy if he wanted to take a look inside (and also went to toilet actually). He said yes, so here we were inside SAM.

As usual, there were many activities for children inside. Lil boy refused to join the children activity in the first floor, so we continued the journey to the second floor. But before that, there was a sculpture exhibition in the open space hall in the first floor. Let us took some pictures first.

The big dog

The big dog

The yellow ball behind the dog

The yellow ball behind the dog

On the second floor, there was another children activity session, which was making Christmas tree ornaments. Lil boy wanted to join this. He’s older now, so he could do most of the activities all by himself. He could draw, cut, decorate, and glue the paper. He had difficulty in making the ribbon and the fan paper for the bird’s wings. A staff helped him making this ornament. I didn’t help him at all, I just took pictures as usual. The good thing was, many staff around this hall helped the children in finishing their works. Other materials such as paper, pencil, scissors, glue, crayons, and ribbons were also provided.

In a serious mood

Concentrate and focus……

A helping hand

A helping hand

I made this.......

I made this…….since we didn’t have a Christmas tree at home, mommy hang this on the wall

And that was all. After making the Christmas ornament, we decided to go home since it was already around 5 o’clock. We were very tired and decided to spent the rest of the day at home. It was a record breaking for us, went home while the sun was still shining.

On the way back to the MRT, we found these big balls at the back side of SAM

On the way back to the MRT, we found these big balls at the back side of SAM

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

