Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

3D2N Costa Sand Resort

4 Comments

I’m enjoying my 3 days and 2 nights gateway in Costa Sand Resort Downtown East right now. Well, we are enjoying actually, but I’m having relaxing days and resting my mind from thinking what to cook today, house cleaning problem (no matter how hard I tidy up at night, my house always turns into sinking titanic ship the moment my boy wakes up), and I don’t have to worry about the laundry basket that magically turns into mountain of clothes everyday.

Well, actually I got a little dizzy yesterday when imagining about my laundry job when we get home, but I’m okay now.

Daddy still has to work, and I spend most of the time with my lil boy. We watched Wreck It Ralph today. Surprise, there was mom and tots promotion today, so little boy enter for free. I spent 8,5 dollar for both of us. Great deal! I bought salted popcorn that lil boy said he didn’t want and didn’t like the taste, but once I got it in my hand and he gave it a try, the next second he grabbed the popcorn bag and held it in his hand until all was finished! I ate some too, but every time I put my hand into the bag, he would grab double than me. It was a very hard competition. Well, he won.

The reason why we stay here is because our bathroom is still under renovation, so to hinder ourselves from the messy dust, we stay here, which is very close to our apartment  and connected to a mall. So every time we feel hungry, we just choose what food we want to eat from “hundred” of choices and ask daddy to pay. Very simple right. There is also a fair price supermarket in the mall (which we bought milk and biscuits and cup noodle for my breakfast). This resort had no restaurant, because I’m sure people will choose to eat outside or doing their own barbecue  The barbecue facilities are everywhere and many people are doing their own barbecue and eating now, which made my lil boy wants to do the same. But with only 3 of us, hmmm….. not really fun, perhaps on his birthday we can do this.

This is not a hotel, it is a two storeys resort or chalets like a small house for families. Many people invite their friends to do their own barbecue party.

Don’t imagine the inside like a five star hotels that we usually stay at (office facilities of course not pay with our own money), I was a little disappointed, but seeing my enthusiastic boy who kept saying ” wah bagus banget, tuh kan aku bilang tempatnya penuh karena bagus (very pretty, I told you it’s fully booked because it’s beautiful)” so I have nothing to complain now and truly enjoying ourselves now. No facilities like shower cap, house cleaning only every two days, toothbrush, shampoo, and other things, but luckily I’m well prepared. Oh and no cable TV too, but lil boy seems oke and we found another interesting channel. So no big deal.

Lil boy swam for two and a half hours until 6.30 and ate a lot of food after that (small children pool but he managed to have lotsa fun there, and when he smiled and laughed I felt like I wanted to cry because I was so happy too). Last week, we went to Jurong Bird Park, Changi Beach Park, and museums, and these outdoor activities really consumed his energy and he needed to replace it with eating and eating and eating again. Sooo happy.

And that’s all for today. We are going to sleep and tomorrow we will go to playground, swim again, and play with our free ticket from the resort in Explorer Kid.

Will post the pictures and other stories when we get home. Soon I hope after I’m done with all the housework.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

4 thoughts on “3D2N Costa Sand Resort

  1. ditunggu ya foto2nya…🙂

  2. iya biasa nya banyak foto2 nya

    • Hahaha….. Iya ini soalnya posting pake hp malem2 di kamar hotel, jadi blm download poto dari kamera karena gak bawa laptop juga. Nanti deh ya klo udah pulang ke rumah lagi pasti diposting foto2nya

Leave a Reply

