Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Boat Playground Near Elias Mall

Leave a comment

In searching for the old playground that still left in Singapore, we found out that there is one very near to our home. The bum boat (perahu sampan) is a resemble of those boats that used to be common in Singapore River. The unique mosaic design with sandy floor makes it an interesting place to visit. Although seems very old (some says it’s been there since 1994) and there’s not much to play with, the mosaic color still seems very shiny and beautiful and the boats still looks very strong.

As I said before, there isn’t much to do here except climb up the stairs and slide down to the end. Children can climb along the tires too. The slide is short with gently slope which is save for younger children. The climbing activities can be very challenging for little children too.

It is located very near to Elias Mall, which we just found out to be a very nice place to live with HDBs, condos, market, food courts, playground, and big space for cycling. Seeing a non plastic playground with sand inside was very refreshing for lil boy, so although it was just raining when we came which made the sand and the slide a little bit wet, still he managed to have lotsa fun there.

He will come again (as he said) to play, and I want to shop in the Sheng Siong Supermarket and visiting the many food courts which famous for their seafood.

Posing in front of the mosaic pattern boat playground with our new haircuts……

Mosaic Bum Boat, small but fun

Climbing up the tires and going down the stairs

And strike a pose…..

Where else can we find this kind of thing??? Very old fashioned but fun….

Climb up and slide down happily

My happy moments

Let’s hope this playground won’t be refurbished in the near time and replaced with plastic playground.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

