Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

A Day With Pizza, Ice Cream, and Popcorn (Marche Somerset)

Leave a comment

Last Saturday, Daddy got invitation to have lunch at Mandarin Orchard. So while waiting for him, my son and I marched ourselves to Marche Restaurant in 313 Somerset. After read so many wonderful reviews about this restaurant, we wanted to try the food and the kids playground. We arrived at 12.30pm and to my surprise, it wasn’t very crowded inside, but it was getting crowded once we were there.

The restaurant is located in L1, go inside the bakery and take the stairs or elevator down, where you will get a card to swipe every time you order a menu. After finish eating, go to the cashier to make all the payment and go out. The ambiance is very nice, it is decorated in European style. We managed to get a seat just in front of the playground.

The service was quite good, although there was some queues in some food stations. The children playground is not too big, my son said “Is this all? It’s so small…..” when he first saw the playground, but we ended up sitting for 5 hours inside! Like I always say, the more the merrier, so when he found new friends….he couldn’t stop playing. He played, ate, and played again until we had to drag him out with the promise to buy him cheesecorn in Garrett Popcorn.

After all, it was a nice visit to Marche and we can’t wait to come again. We all agree that it is even better than Food Republic upstairs. I found some waitress and chefs could actually gave their big smiles….very rare here…….

Total cost for all the food and drink: $42 something.

Of course lil boy slept all the way home in the MRT.

Inside the restaurant, we got a seat in front of the playground. If you want peace and quiet place to eat and chat, please stay away from the playground. There are some seats (inside a room) near the toilet which is very comfortable and peaceful

The kids play area called Heidi’s Home

Playing in the small but fun playground

Playing with an Indian girl and a Japanese boy (they played hide and seek all over the restaurant)

The food stalls

The drink: orange juice (very sour that I had to add 3 sachets of sugar) and milk chocolate

Left picture: we were given small token as a sign when to collect the pizza. While waiting for the pizza, lil boy (being very hungry) decided to eat the salt in the bottle……he’s exactly like me…like to licking salt and likes salty food.
Right picture: lil boy’s choice of pizza which was cheese only. He liked it that he ate 4 pieces (but he said the one in Pastamania was better). I don’t like it because I want meat on my pizzas and there was no meat at all…….this boy’s favorite is always pizza with cheese only.

Cheese crepes (yay…cheese again…..) with vanilla ice cream

The bathroom design

Queuing for Garrett Popcorn…..$8 for small bag of cheesecorn. Look at his bright smile…….so happy to find popcorn with cheese flavor (his favorite cause nobody really likes this flavor…..so of course he ate most of the popcorn)

Eating his popcorn in daddy’s office

Sky terrace in daddy’s office

We put this in fridge for one night, and the popcorn tasted better

I said to lil boy: “Next time when we come again, I don’t want to order pizza. I want to try something else, oke?”

He said: “Me too…me too…..”

Good, cause I have had enough of cheese for one day.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

