Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

My Homemade Croutons (Non Baked Version)

Leave a comment

My boy and I love croutons very much. After eating those delicious croutons in Dome recently (which I had to share with lil boy), I wanted to make some myself. It’s not easy to find delicious croutons, they can be not too salty, too many MSG, too oily, or not crunchy enough.

Since I don’t have oven, I tried to make them fried (not with oil of course). I wanted to bring them as snacks in our picnic to Lower Seletar, but it turned out that the lil boy finish the whole croutons in the bowl that night. So I figured they must be good enough………

Here is the recipe:

What you need:

1. Three loaves of toast bread, cubes

2. Three spoonful of butter/margarine

3. One minced garlic

4. Parmesan Cheese

Ho To Make:

1. Put the butter in the frying pan, stay with low heat

2. Once the butter melted, put the bread and garlic

3. If you run out of butter and need to add some more, just do it

4. Stir and fry the bread until you get the crunchy texture, it’ll need quite a long time to get very crunchy texture

5. Put in a bowl, add parmesan cheese

Done, and it is that easy………my son add the parmesan cheese again and again since he really love cheese. I tried a few bites, and he finished them up in just a short time (very hungry or really like them???)

The croutons without cheese, with cheese, and add some more cheese

Eating Croutons

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

