Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Pasir Ris Swimming Pool

4 Comments

We have been here many many many times, because it’s the nearest pool to our house. It takes us 15-20 minutes walking to go here. Usually, I only go here with my son, and to save time, I never use locker. Because I have to watch him swim and sometimes stay very close when the lil boy jump into a deeper pool, shower him, let him sit and play by himself while I take shower, put everything in my big bag, and go home. To make it easy, I never bring my phone, my cards, and only enough money to pay the tickets. But last Sunday, the whole gangs went here (four of us), meaning……I can bring my cameras and take photos.

This is a new swimming pool compared to other pools in Singapore. It is more expensive than Tampines Swimming Pool. In Tampines, we only paid $3.3 for three person, but in here we paid $7 for four persons. The pools are clean, spacious waiting lounge, the toilets are clean too, and there is even a Jacuzzi here.

The swimming pools located inside Pasir Ris Sports and Recreation Center. To go here, just board the MRT to Pasir Ris Station, Exit to White Sands Mall, cross the street, and turn left. You will see very big building in the corner of the street. In front of the Sport Complex is a sandy children playground, Town Park, and a big fishing pond.

Pasir Ris Sports and Recreation Complex, picture taken from the MRT

There are Mc Donalds, Toast Box, Pastamania, and other food and beverages outlets here. But inside the swimming pools, you can only find Pastamania. There are ssome massages machines outside the swimming pools. Other facilities are ping pong, gym, etc. The Sports Center is huge and spacious, and what I like is that they provide toilet showers in the bathroom, yay…..

Usually, I only let the lil boy swim for 2 hours, but in our last visit, he wanted to stay longer. So we ate first in Pastamania, and the boy continued to play. But I know that his maximum body time is 2 hours, so after 10 minutes he said he was too tired and wanted to finish, hahaha………….mommy knows better………

When we came home, he put off his slippers, went to bed, and slept for two hours…………..without changing his clothes first. He never did this before, so he must be very tired, and that’s because he had so much fun slid down in the children’s slides for more than 50 times. I’m serious! We got dizzy watching him up and down the slides, and my count only stopped in 50 because I was too tired to count again. But seriously, he slid more than 50 times. I guess the more the merrier, there were many children accompany him slid down the green slides, so it motivated him a lot. It was crowded but not too packed, we still had our room and enough space in the pools and in the waiting lounge.

Pasir Ris Sport Center (this is not the front)

Ticketing machine, after payment, you will receive a card. Just put the card in the verifying machine, and the door will be opened

Inside the pool
Top right picture: children toilets, shower, and changing room
Pictures below: two sides waiting lounge

Pastamania inside, and big space inside and outside the swimming pools

Everyone’s favorite (except lil boy): the Jacuzzi…..
The water is not warm or too cold, just enough for us. We like the bubbles the most, very relaxing

The slides, mommy and daddy would not waste the chance to slide down here

This should be the teaching pool. The lil boy only stayed here for a short time, the kids pool had called him, hahaha…….

Take a closer look at all the pools.
Top left: kids pool
Top right: the slides pool, teaching pool, and big pool
Bottom left: teaching pool and big pool
Bottom right: small corridor full of water where children like to play and swim too

And now, the highlight of the day: The Kids Pool………

Orange slide, he only played here once! The green one is more challenging I suppose

The green slide, where he met many new friends

Waiting for the water bucket, adding so much fun to our swimming experience……

Another water buckets

Water water everywhere…..(do you remember this old Kid Song?) I always like this song

Eating 3 kinds of pizzas, from cheese lovers, pepperoni, and chicken teriyaki. It’s so difficult not to compare the prize with the ones in my hometown, because with the price we paid, we could get 3 big pizza in pizza hut Jakarta. But hey, the parmesan is “all you can eat” which we like so much, and the boy even eat the parmesan with a spoon……

Yay, we had so much fun in the pools, and our next stop will be Sengkang Swimming Pool. We will continue the journey to visit different pools every time………Yap, we’re addicted to good swimming pools.

Di Kelapa Gading, harga yang lebih mahal aja (Al Azhar Pool) fasilitasnya gak sebagus ini. Mau masuk ke Klub Kelapa Gading atau Gading Bukit Mediterania, duh gak sanggup deh jadi membernya. Makanya kami happy banget dengan kolam renang di sini, dan mau puas-puasin explore sebanyak-banyaknya sebelum Rafael sibuk di primary one.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

4 thoughts on “Pasir Ris Swimming Pool

  1. hi.. blog nya bagus ^^ jadi tau tempat2 main di sing.. kebetulan mau kesana nanti ajak anak.. klo sewa apt harian yg bagus bersih deket sama mrt kamu tau ngga dimana???

    • Hai, salam kenal, trims sudah mampir kemari.
      kalau untuk tempat menginap sih yang sering disewakan itu di daerah Orchard atau China Town. Di China Town pernah 2 kali, tapi sayang saya gak simpan lagi nomornya. Atau bisa coba di website ini: http://www.sewaapartemensingapore.blogspot.com/ Sepertinya banyak yang sering pesan lewat sini. Kalau saya lebih suka China Town soalnya pilihan Hawker Center yang murah meriah lebih banyak dibanding Orchard dan rasa masakannya kebetulan lebih cocok.

  2. helo.. salam kenal balik yaaa…
    wah iya kolam renangnya bagus dan bersih ya. dan enaknya kayaknya gak terlalu rame juga ya…🙂

Leave a Reply

