Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

A Short Visit to National Museum of Singapore

Leave a comment

As I said in my previous post before, I was not happy and satisfied with our visit to this museum. We were there around 5pm, the place was crowded, the sun was hot, and we were very tired too after visiting Singapore Art Museum. So we were there for about 45 minutes only, and I could only capture very few photos.

Outside the museum, the surrounding is beautiful (I think it is very good for pre wedding photos too). The museum itself is very big, very beautiful old building, very clean, and I felt like I was in the past.

There were also children activities inside. For about 5 minutes after the boy joined one activity, he was a little bit sleepy and tired, so while he was trying to reach one of the coloring pencil, he felt off his chair, and one parent laughed at him (I know she didn’t mean too),  and it dropped the lil boy’s mood, and he asked to come home immediately.

Some exhibitions were closed too because it was about time for them to close. I can’t give clear directions too because we exited the wrong door in Bras Basah MRT. But actually, we just have to cross the street after Bras Basah MRT. We will visit this museum again, and until then I will post some photos too.

The boys were not in the mood at all, so I could only take some pictures from their back, and the sun light was very bright and I forgot to adjust my camera setting. We did bring home some activities, and after taking a bath and having dinner, the lil boy continue making his art piece at home.

I will update my post and photos about the museums once we are there again.

Outside the big museum

Inside the museum, only took these two pictures inside

Coloring puppet finger. The museum provided hundreds of coloring pencils in each table

He continued making this “old kampong figurine” at home with daddy’s help

And that is the end of our short report from our short visit to National Museum. Hope to give other detailed report in our next visit

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

