Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Tampines Swimming Pool Complex

Leave a comment

What a busy weekend last Saturday. We left home at 10.30 am and came back at 8.30 pm! Ten hours outside home, and we surely had lots of fun.

After the lil boy finished his English class in Simei, we had lunch at the Banquet Eastpoint Mall, which I said the food wasn’t so good. We had Prawn Noodle, Fried Carrot Cake, Beef Spaghetti, and Fish and Chips. None of the were good enough. But anyway, we left with our stomach full and headed to Tampines Swimming Pool. Luckily, the rain had stopped so we can swim safely.

Beef spaghetti and fish and chips

We saw this place once when we went to Tampines Central Park, so it wasn’t so hard to find this place again. From Tampines MRT Station, go to the end of the bus station, cross the street, turn right, turn left after Seven Eleven, walk straight, and cross the street to the Tampines Sport Complex (a very big building across the street with huge signboard too). Or if you get lost, just for the direction to Tampines Stadium. The swimming poll is in the back of the stadium.

Taking pictures in front of the swimming pool

It costs us $3.30 (for the three of us, 2 adults and 1 child, weekend price). Weekdays price is of course cheaper than weekends. This is what you will get with that price:

Four big pools and waiting lounge. There’s no ticketing counter here, we must buy the ticket in the automatic vending machine

It wasn’t so crowded when we arrived at 3pm (because the rain just stopped I guess), but it was getting crowded in one or two hours later). Rafael played most of his time in the kids pool, with 2 slides. I think he slid more than 40 times. We spent 2 hours there, and of course it was so hard to ask the boy to come home.

The pools were all clean, there were places for children to bath and changing clothes too. The bathrooms were also clean too. But I still like Pasir Ris Swimming Pool better, I guess because it’s newer so it’s cleaner and more shiny. On the other hand, Rafael likes Tampines Swimming Pool better than Pasir Ris.

After I changes his clothes, the lil boy went straight away to the slides. He slid more than 40 times!

Splash Splash Under the Mushroom

Spending most of his time in kids pool

He did play in a very crowded teaching pool, and than moved back to kids pool. He likes the slides best

Rafael and daddy had a wonderful time together, which made me happy to see their bonding moment. Since the boy spends most of his time with me, so I guess he needs some time alone with his father, and this is just one perfect occasion. I took time in taking so many wonderful pictures of them and the pool of course. I saw children taking swimming lessons (some of them in a group of eight??? how could that be effective?). Anyway, it was a great time.

After that, we went to Tampines Public Library where we found…..Franklin Books…..so Rafael borrowed all of them. What are Franklin Books? I will explain in other post about library that we visited. After that, we continued to have dinner in Kopitiam Tampines Mall, went groceries shopping in White Sands Mall, bought 2 liters of Neapolitan Ice Cream, and went straightly home. Luckily, the bus was coming when we arrived at the bus station, and it wasn’t full either. Ok, so enough for one day adventures.

Lil boy’s dinner: meatball soup. In here, when they say meatball, it means pork meat

What is the best way to end a day?

Ice cream treat for a tired night

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

