Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Firetruck Playground

Leave a comment

Rafael and I accidentally found this playground when we got lost on our way to Downtown East Mall (ouch….really?). Yeah, silly me, I was trying to find a new route to Downtown East by walking through Pasir Ris Town Park from our apartment. I got distracted and made the wrong turn (everybody who knows me well says that I only know how to go from my house to my office…nothing more…meaning I’m a very lousy person concerning the geographic of the road, ways, etc…..but I think I’m improving my self now…..). Hey, don’t blame me, blame Pasir Ris Town Park how it can be this big and confusing for me, wkwkwk………

My son kept telling me that we got lost and I insisted that we were in the right way. And in some point, we passed this playground which led us to Loyang Primary School……and just across the street was our church. So I decided to take a bus to Downtown East.

Rafel said he wanted to play here, but since it’s quite far and was very hot, I told him we can go here after Sunday School. So here we are at 11 am, playing in the playground…..Luckily, even though the sun was very hot, the playground itself was sheltered by the big buildings and trees. So, we didn’t feel very hot, we can sit comfortably on the bench, and my son could play happily because he was protected from the sun.

This play area is located behind Loyang Primary School. And for Rafael, finding a new playground is like funding a gold treasure.

The firetruck playground

Go to ……hopscotch, only played once here

I know how to do it (I have learnt in Marina Square)…..and this is more fun than the blue slide

Once you’ve mastered it, you just can’t stop playing

Small place, but he wouldn’t stop playing…..not until his stomach SCREAMED it needs FOOD…….hahaha………

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

