Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Tampines Central Park

Leave a comment

After our failure of searching the animals playground in Sun Plaza Park, we decided to give one more try for the Mangosteen and Watermelon Playground in Tampines Central Park. I read about this in some websites, and Rafael and I were very interested to visit this play area. Usually there was a pineapple playground too, but I read that it has been replaced with the new  plastic playground.

Rafael said we should go here before these two playground “extinct” just like the animals playground or the pineapple playground. So here we were on a nice Saturday afternoon looking for this playground. Luckily, the rain came after we finished playing in this area.

Tampines Central Park is located behind Tampines Swimming Pool (we had to ask directions two times before reaching this playground). To our suprise, the park was big wit lots of spaces, fresh air, playgrounds, gym area, tress and bushes, benches, and there are HDBs surrounding this park. The weather was very good (the air was really fresh since there were many trees and bushes). The cement field was also quite big for the children to ride on their bikes. I really like this park. Living here is like having a beautiful playground in your terrace.

There are more than enough play areas for my son to enjoy. We spent quite a long time here to explore all the play tools here. It was really fun. We will definitely coming back again.

In our way home, Rafael figured out of where was the pineapple used to be. I think the mangosteen and watermelon are unique. Let’s go and take some nice pictures here before the two of them refurbished by newer playground.

First stop: Mangosteen playground

Photo with daddy inside the mangosteen

Swing baby swing………it is the only play tool in this playground

Walk a few meters ahead, and we come to this cute looking watermelon playground

Fresh fruit….anyone…..?

Mommy is a big fan of watermelon, but I don’t like sweet fruits. What about you?

And now I’m going to slide down

With my beautiful mommy of course

Other plays in watermelon playground

We found this big clock (giant clock) and walked again only to find…..

What, another playground? This is the third playground in this park

Playing with horns
Hello….are you there? Can you hear me?

Daddy helped the boy playing in the playground

We spent quite a long time in this playground. After all, modern playground is more interesting for children than the old one……although I like the old one better. But again, that wasn’t all. There are still fun things to do in this park like……

Two gym stations….! Rafael, being a big fan of gym station, won’t miss the opportunity to play here of course

Another function of this tool is to slide down, hahaha…..well actually this one is to help us doing push up

I can do it! One until ten…………

What is this for?

My highlight of the day: Jumping Station! How far can you jump?
I am ready to jump….!!!

My jumping style

Flying high in the air

I can’t stop jumping

Now let us move to another gym station and play here

We’re going home now.
Are we coming back?
Absolutely, there will a second visit!

We ended the day with double vanilla ice cream for $6,5 in Tampines Mall.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

