Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Angry Birds Playground

Leave a comment

We went to Mall Kelapa Gading last week (third week of June) because we were interested with this advertisement

When we came, we saw this

Errr….where’s the playground???

Flashback story:

A few weeks before, we already saw this signboard. Claiming as the first angry bird playground in Indonesia, Rafael was eager to go here. But I said to him: “The playground might not like what you think. It might not have slides or swings or anything that looks like a playground thing for little kiddos”. He seemed to be a little disappoint at that time and decided not to go. I also said that we might have to pay some money if we want to play there. So it was definitely not a go for us.

Later on, I saw someone post this angry bird playground in her blog, and I wanted to take pictures here too before we go to Singapore. Her child was also disappoint when she found out that the playground wasn’t like what she was thinking.

So we decided to go, just to take some pictures of the angry birds. None of us were fans of angry birds actually and we don’t even play angry bird on ipad because we don’t like the game (weird isn’t it?)

So, but we would go just for fun. And here we are with the photos of the playground:

The playground

Giant Slingshot, this is the only game in the playground. You have to pay or purchase some amount of money to be able to play here. Not really suitable for children, because the slingshot was so heavy that it needs at least one adult to help the child with it

Actually, that wasn’t all. There were some merchandise stores that sold the birds doll, shirts, and other things but we didn’t bother to take a look. There was also another stall (selling vitamins if I’m not mistaken) which offered a finger print analysis for children for Rp 150.000,-. ย You must wait for 15 minutes for the result (produced by computer). There were also 2 consultants for us to consult the result. Good deal? Yap for some parents, but not for me. I will share my opinion about this in separate post. I will never take my child undergo this kind of tests for some reasons.

But, the good thing is there was a free small playground like this for the children:

He played here for quite a long time. He said this is the practicing area, the giant slingshot is the real game. Hahaha…..

Let’s end this visit with dragon and birds photo shoot. He wanted to take picture with the dragon

Tired of walking in the mall? Time for ice cream treat. AW ice cream is so good, for only Rp 7000 you can get this big delicious vanilla ice cream

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

