Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

What’s The Fun………??? (Vivo City Water Play)

Leave a comment

What’s the fun of playing in these little fountains for more than an hour for many times? Look at the children’s face, they looked so happy as if this is the best water play they’ve ever seen, hahaha……

The inpatient parent will ask their children to hurry  up cause it’s kinda boring waiting in the edge of the water play, feeling hot, and do nothing except playing with your phone or Ipad (talking about dad), the mediocre inpatient parent will  take photographs, wondering around alone and sometimes asks the child to stop but just keep quite while the child says he/she is not done playing (talking about mommy) , while a very patient parent will sit down nicely and wait until the child feels that it is time hat he/she should finish and go home (talking about my mother/Oma). Well, I think it’s just perfect word to describe the three of us.

But seriously, sometimes we don’t understand the child’s world. What seems boring to us can be very entertaining for them. Like playing in this water play. For us, it’s just water coming out of the ground or wall, but the children can enjoy it so much for hours. I saw some children playing without their parents, just the babysitters. Maybe they got bored and wondering around too like me, hahaha…. But I don’t have a babysitter, so I always sit there and watching if there’s no one who can do it.

Do I get bored? Yes sometimes. But I enjoy watching my child happy face and happily playing so much more than anything. Like my mother said, he will not repeat his childhood time. It only happens once. So let’s give him so many wonderful memories that he will remember for all time. Well, sometimes he doesn’t remember going to this place or that place. But I still believe that he remembers the happy moments, the feeling that he is loved, and that his parents will do anything to make him happy.

A friend of mine once said, that when we have children and go on a vacation with our children, our happiness is to see them happy. It is not when we go to places that we like, eating wonderful food, or go shopping the whole day. It is not about that at all. It is about seeing the happy face of your children, even if by doing that you have to sacrifice your shopping time or miss the time to visit the places of tourist attractions. I am totally agree with my friend. It is a worth of exchange.

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

