Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Let’s Choo Choo In Tiong Bahru Park

Leave a comment

Day 2: Sunday, 1 May 2011

Today we’re going to Tiong Bahru Adventure Playground (well, that’s what I read from someone’s website). Everybody says this is a very recommended playground, it has slides like train, sand play area, swings, marry go round, and others. I’m sure my son gonna like this a lot.

The location is near to Tiong Bahru Plaza, just walk across the street and there you’ll see the playground. It has toilets too for your children to clean up after playing.

The playground is quite big, and since it was drizzling when we came, so the playground wasn’t too crowded.  Luckily, the rain finally stopped so we can play and had fun together.

You can jog or bring the ball to play in the field, or just sit down nicely while watching the fish swimming here and there.

For more information about the playground, you can see the pictures below.

You can wait here while waiting for your children. But in this case, we waited for the rain to stop.

well, since there’s no sign that the rain will stop, let us play under the train. Playing with sand is awesome until we see big red ants coming, let’s run……

Thank God the rain stops. Let’s have the real fun with the train playground. First, let’s go up…up..up….

There are many ways to go up. I have to try everyone of them

Let’s take pictures first with the train. What are you doing behind the bars?

Can you see the train playground from afar?

Now the best part: sliding down

Wait, that’s not the best part. The best part is inside the train. This one goes down to the yellow slide

Rafael is having so much fun while mommy worries that he might fall down. I think it’s not suitable for children under 5 years old, unless you supervise the children closely

At first, daddy has to help me, but then I can do it by myself

I’m trying this again and again and again

Hey, that’s not all. There are swings too

I try all these rocking chairs and horses below

Many horses but not many children play here

Get lost in the maze? Maybe because you’re feeling dizzy after playing in the marry go round

Have fun in the flying fox

Tired? Good, cause it’s time to go home now after having fun for the whole day. Bye2 train, we’ll coming back for more

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

