Everyday Is A Miracle

Be happy and enjoy every single bite of it

Hongkong Trip Day 2 : Disneyland

Leave a comment

Yes, we were going to Disneyland…………….I thought this mamma was more excited than anyone else, hahaha……..

We took the MRT from to Lai King Station, then took Tung Chung Line MTR and alighted in Sunny Bay Station. From Sunny Bay, there was a special MTR that would take us straight to Disneyland.

We took the MTR from Tai Wo Hau Station which was the closest (withing walking distance) from our hotel

We took the MTR from Tai Wo Hau Station which was the closest (withing walking distance) from our hotel

We bought Disneyland ticket online, which was a good decision since the queue in the ticketing counter was very long when we arrived. We had to exchange the print out ticket with the real ticket in a special ticketing booth. Or else, we could buy the tickets in Tsim Sha Tsui area before entering the Waterfront. We saw a small shop selling Disneyland tickets there. The tickets were HKD 350 for adult and HKD 250 for child (quite expensive………….).

Our Disneyland tickets with souvenir vouchers

Our Disneyland tickets with souvenir vouchers

 

Everybody was happy riding this beautiful train with A Mickey Mouse Head Window Shape…………… Love the blue seat cushion too…………..so comfortable. We woke up late, so we arrived late too…………but the train was quite empty at that hour, we could even chose and moved from one seat to another

 

See that nice train behind? And by the way, what were you looking at above your head?

 

DSC00495

Oh, he was looking at this pillar in this train station

 

DSC00496

Even the train station looked awesome……….

 

DSC00497

If it looked awesome, then everybody must take pictures with it…………

 

DSC00498

Yay………….welcome to Disneyland…………..

 

DSC00499

You must take photo in here if you’re in Disneyland

 

And with this: Mickey and his surf board on top of a whale.............

And with this: Mickey and his surf board on top of a whale………….

Disneyland was very crowded that day. We had to queue for 2 hours just to take photos with Mickey and Minnie. Thankfully the lil boy could wait patiently while busy doing other things like drawing, playing around, visiting the souvenir shop, and took pictures with other characters where the queue were shorter than Mickey and Minnie.

I want to take pictures with Mickey and Minnie, but oh my God............look at the queue..........

I want to take pictures with Mickey and Minnie, but oh my God…………look at the queue……….

 

Okay, I just play with this cannonball

Okay, I just play with this cannonball

 

Boring................so what do I do?

Boring…………….so what do I do?

 

I'm still waiting..........

I’m still waiting……….

It was almost Christmas time, so Disneyland was decorated with Christmas theme which was incredibly pretty.

DSC00514

I spotted a huge Christmas Tree, so let’s take picture first……….

 

DSC00516

Whoa…….pink candy cane with Minnie’s hat on top of it………..

 

DSC00517

And another one with Donald’s blue hat………

 

DSC00518

This red one is so cute with Mickey’s hat………….

 

Hmm......the queue is still very long, maybe I should check the stores first........

Hmm……the queue is still very long, maybe I should check the stores first……..

 

What about this one?

What about this one?

 

Hey, I don't want this Minnie hat

Hey, I don’t want this Minnie hat

 

This hat looks nicer on me. Now, how about some shirts for me???

This hat looks nicer on me. Now, how about some shirts for me??? Nope, mommy said too expensive, so we left the store empty handed

 

Seriously, no one wants to take pictures with these two girls and gingerbread man? Well, ladies, may I?

 

The queue with Daisy and Donald was shorter, so let’s jumped in! Where is daddy? He is still queuing in Mickey’s place

 

Ooohhh.....I'm so happy meeting you guys......

Ooohhh…..I’m so happy meeting you guys……

 

And another one...........closer please this time........

And another one………..closer please this time……..

 

Chasing Chip and Dale, too bad the photo session was over

 

Nice vintage car. I’ll take pictures with anything while waiting for Mickey…………….

 

FINALLY........after TWO HOURS of waiting......

FINALLY……..after TWO HOURS of waiting……

 

Yay.....femily picture with Mickey and Minnie

Yay…..family picture with Mickey and Minnie

 

Looks like Pluto likes me a lot.....

Looks like Pluto likes me a lot…..

 

The queue.......not so bad, almost none in here.......

The queue…….not so bad, almost none in here…….

 

Hey, I see bubbles.......

Hey, I see bubbles…….

 

Let's chase the bubbles. Bubbles make me happy.....

Let’s chase the bubbles. Bubbles make me happy…..

 

Well, everything is Disneyland makes me happy.......

Well, everything is Disneyland makes me happy…….and hungry……and thirsty………..so let’s eat……..

 

French fries and fried chicken.............my favorite..........no white rice in here, only chicken rice

French fries and fried chicken………….my favorite……….no white rice in here, only chicken rice.

 

I'm full, let's ride something........

I’m full, let’s ride something……..

All the rides were also had long queues, so we only chose the ones that the lil one would like and enjoy such as this one:

What??? Another long queue??? Never mind.....because.....

What??? Another long queue??? Never mind…..because…..

 

This red car looks cool, especially when I'm the one whose riding it......

This red car looks cool, especially when I’m the one whose riding it……

 

And specifically, I want red! The nice lady staff helped me to find out in which lane the red car is going to come and wait there. She is so nice..........

And specifically, I want red! The nice lady staff helped me to find out in which lane the red car is going to come and wait there. She is so nice……….

 

Look at my happy face............and I want again!

Look at my happy face…………and I want again!

 

So let's queue again.....

So let’s queue again…..

 

This time with daddy. I just love Autopia......

This time with daddy. I just love Autopia……

 

Ouw....bubbles again....

Ouw….bubbles again….

 

Another happy face....

He was so happy just by seeing these bubbles……………happiness is simple for a little child, right?

 

Let's chase those buubles again......

Let’s chase those buubles again……

 

Now, let's watch It's A Small World. My mom says it's like Istana Boneka in Dufan. Don't ask me what that is, because I have no idea at all.....

Now, let’s watch It’s A Small World. My mom says it’s like Istana Boneka in Dufan. Don’t ask me what that is, because I have no idea at all…..

 

I am tired and not in the mood.....

I am tired and not in the mood…..

 

We're riding a boat......it's my first time, so I am amazed.......

We’re riding a boat……it’s my first time, so I am amazed…….

 

Wow, this is amazing......

Wow, this is amazing……

 

DSC00567

Dark but not scary……

 

My mom said it's better than the one in Dufan

My mom said it’s better than the one in Dufan

 

Dolls from Japan

Dolls from Japan

 

Looks like Middle East......that's what they said....

Looks like Middle East……that’s what they said….

 

Bye bye Istana Boneka…….And now, it is time to watch the parade……it’s 4 pm sharp and let’s join the crowd

After that, we went to see the parade which was awesome. It was magical to see all the Disney Characters came to live and walked in front of us. The costumes, the cars, the decorations………….all were just so beautiful.

Chip and Dale and Gingerbread men

Chip and Dale and the Gingerbread men

 

Happy Snow White

Happy Snow White

 

Pretty Alice

Pretty Alice

 

Awesome Toy Story

Awesome Toy Story

 

Team Mickey

Team Mickey

 

Cute underwater animals

Cute underwater animals

 

Everything is awesome…….I have to be carried because I can’t see among the crowd……..

The lil one got a bit cranky and tired after the show. What was the best solution for that?

Tired and cranky? It's ice cream time.....

Tired and cranky? It’s ice cream time…..

 

Nyammm......nyammm.....

Nyammm……nyammm…..

 

The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh. Hey, I want real pooh, not this one, plus you make me queue for so long.....Now I want to take pictures with real Pooh!

The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh. Hey, I want real pooh, not this one, plus you make me queue for so long…..Now I want to take pictures with real Pooh!

 

Hmmm....this is interesting......

Hmmm….this is interesting……

 

And so funny.......

And so funny…….

 

And I can't stop laughing.....

And I can’t stop laughing…..

 

This is surprisingly good.......I can't stop laughing even until days after this.....

This is surprisingly good…….I can’t stop laughing even until days after this…..

 

Flying Dumbo......another ride with long queue.....

Flying Dumbo……another ride with long queue…..

 

It's already very dark....

It’s already very dark….

 

I want to run, but my mom wants to take picture again......

I want to run, but my mom wants to take picture again……

 

We're going to watch #D movie

We’re going to watch 3D movie

 

The movie was so good and hilariously funny. How come things

The movie was so good and hilariously funny. How come things came out from the screen like that? I don’t understand why many children were crying and afraid during the movie??? I enjoyed it so much…..

 

Night train in Disneyland, no queue.....

Night train in Disneyland, no queue….

 

"Naik kereta keliling2 sebelum pulang, tampang udah kucel and ngantuk. MAu ngejar si pooh buat foto udah gak keburu lagi, huhuhu....padahal impian si bocah sejak di rumah. Kapan2 kita dateng lagi ya Nak, kalau kamu masih mau foto sama Pooh tapinya......"

Night train along Disneyland, and we just realized that we didn’t even go to most part of Disneyland…………..ok, blame the crowd and the long queue everywhere, hahaha…….

 

We took picture with Buzz Lightyear from Toy Story. We saw this in the morning but he refused to take picture here. It was already night and he was so tired and asked to be carried and didn’t say anything when I asked him to take picture in here, hahaha……

 

Disneyland at night, ready for the fireworks show. But lil boy already fell asleep when the fireworks finally started. So we just watched for a while and decided to go back to the hotel.

 

Bye Disneyland……..

Of course, we had to do our night adventure again with the double decker bus (and got lost again, hahaha………….)

He thoroughly enjoyed the ride an always sat at the top front seat for better view

He thoroughly enjoyed the ride an always sat at the top front seat for better view

 

VIP Seat..............

VIP Seat…………..

 

Well, on a brighter side, we could see the city at night from good spots.

View from the top

View from the top

Author: cruiseoflife

Hi there. I'm from Indonesia but now live quite far away from my home country. I love cooking for my family. I learned how to cook for the first time from my mom and I believe that mom's cooking is always the best, and I do hope that my son will feel the same too even though he grows up so fast. I love Indonesian food as I grew up with it, and I promise to myself that my son, although he doesn't live in Indonesia right now, will always like and enjoy authentic Indonesian food. I make this blog so that my family will always remember our togetherness and happy time that we had, are having, and will have when we eat together and have good memories about a mother's love through her dishes. Hopefully these recipes will help other people to make healthy home cooked dishes for their families.

Leave a Reply

